News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Nagaland Assembly Election

Nagaland Assembly elections: One injured in bomb blast at polling station in Tizit

Nationalist Democratic People's Party (NDPP) chief Neiphiu Rio has won Northern Angami-II seat unopposed.

Feb 27, 2018, 10:28 AM IST

Assembly elections 2018: PM Narendra Modi urges people to vote in large numbers in Meghalaya, Nagaland

Meghalaya and Nagaland have a 60-member House each.

Feb 27, 2018, 08:25 AM IST

Live updates: 56% voter turnout recorded in Nagaland, 27.75% in Meghalaya till 1 pm

Meghalaya and Nagaland have a 60-member House each.

Feb 27, 2018, 07:38 AM IST

People unfazed by religious promises of political parties: Christian associations

Political parties in Nagaland are promising religious grants to woo voters in the Christian-majority state.

Feb 20, 2018, 23:47 PM IST

Polling postponed at a Nagaland constituency

The polling for the Tuensang Sadar I Assembly constituency in Nagaland has been postponed after the death of Congress candidate and sitting MLA P Chuba Chang.

Feb 23, 2013, 12:01 PM IST

BJP announces 11 candidates for Nagaland poll, may field more

The BJP will field 11 candidates, including a woman candidate, in the 60-seat Nagaland Assembly election scheduled for February 23.

Feb 01, 2013, 22:45 PM IST