News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox


Puducherry CM Narayanasamy wins election

The by-election was held on Saturday following the resignation of Congress member John Kumar so that Narayanasamy could contest and continue as the Chief Minister.

Nov 22, 2016, 13:43 PM IST

Counting begins in Tamil Nadu, Puducherry assembly polls

Ruling party candidates in Tamil Nadu and Puducherry shot into initial lead as counting of votes in the four assembly constituencies began on Tuesday.

Nov 22, 2016, 10:18 AM IST

Bypoll results: BJP wins MP's Shahdol and Nepanagar, Arunachal Pradesh's Anjaw - Here's who bagged what

The Lok Sabha seats are Lakhimpur in Assam, Shahdol in Madhya Pradesh and Cooch Behar and Tamluk Parliamentary seats in West Bengal.

Nov 22, 2016, 10:09 AM IST

Brisk polling in four Assembly seats in Tamil Nadu and Puducherry

Amid tight security, voting took place for polls in Thanjavur, Aravakkurichi and for bypolls in Thirupparankundram in Tamil Nadu and the lone Nellithope seat in neighbouring Puducherry.

Nov 19, 2016, 10:21 AM IST