News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Telangana Assembly elections 2018 results

Assembly elections results 2018 live: Madhya Pradesh still an open game as BJP-Congress battle it out; Congress secures Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan, TRS sweeps Telangana, MNZ wins Mizoram

The Congress has bounced back with big wins in Assembly elections 2018 by crossing the half-way mark in two Bharatiya Janata Party-ruled states Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh while the K Chandrashekhar Rao-led TRS has secured a massive 3/4th majority in the 119-member Telangana Assembly, decimating the Mahakutami.

Dec 11, 2018, 08:53 AM IST

List of Telangana Assembly Election 2018 winners and MLAs

KC Rao is leading with a clear majority in Telangana.  

Dec 11, 2018, 08:35 AM IST