News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox


Lok Sabha election: Three-cornered contests likely in Telangana

Telangana, with 17 Lok Sabha constituencies, goes to the polls in the first phase on April 11.

Mar 27, 2019, 11:23 AM IST

Telangana Assembly elections 2018: A look at probable CM candidates

Political bigwigs like Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress president Rahul Gandhi, former Congress chief Sonia Gandhi, TDP chief N Chandrababu Naidu and TRS supremo K Chandrasekhar Rao spearheaded the campaign.

Dec 10, 2018, 14:05 PM IST

Telangana Assembly elections 2018: 3.5 crore cash siezed from Warangal

The police on Wednesday siezed cash worth Rs 3.5 crore in Telangana's Warangal. The cash was recovered from a van in Warangal on the eve of the assembly polls, the police confirmed on Thursday.

Dec 06, 2018, 17:04 PM IST

Telangana Assembly elections 2018: A grand alliance without TJS? Congress to decide

As the deadline for nominations in 119-member Telangana Assembly nears the end, no grand alliance outlining the seat sharing between parties has emerged yet. 

Nov 16, 2018, 17:46 PM IST