News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

TN election

Karunanidhi says AIADMK's win in Tamil Nadu bypolls an 'artificial victory'

Continuing its electoral dominance over arch rival DMK, AIADMK has romped home in Thanjavur and Aravakurichi polls as well as the Thiruparankundram bypoll.

Nov 23, 2016, 12:50 PM IST

Bypoll results: BJP wins MP's Shahdol and Nepanagar, Arunachal Pradesh's Anjaw - Here's who bagged what

The Lok Sabha seats are Lakhimpur in Assam, Shahdol in Madhya Pradesh and Cooch Behar and Tamluk Parliamentary seats in West Bengal.

Nov 22, 2016, 10:09 AM IST

TN polls: Filing of nomimation for Thanjavur, Aravakurichi Assembly seats from today

The filing of nomination for Thanjavur, Aravakurichi, Thiruparankundram Assembly constituencies in Tamil Nadu begins today.

Oct 26, 2016, 10:05 AM IST

Madras HC dismisses PIL on Jayalalithaa's health condition

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa was admitted to the Apollo Hospital after she complained of fever and dehydration. 

Oct 06, 2016, 11:52 AM IST

Jayalalithaa health condition: After Madras HC seeks details, hospital says Tamil Nadu CM continues to improve

The 68-year-old Jayalalithaa was admitted to Apollo Hospital for fever and dehydration on September 22.

Oct 04, 2016, 18:44 PM IST

Ghulam Nabi Azad meets Karunanidhi, declares Cong will contest on 41 seats in Tamil Nadu

Congress senior leader Ghulam Nabi Azad met DMK president M Karunadhi at his residence in Chennai on Monday for seat sharing talks for the May 16 Tamil Nadu Assembly election.

Apr 04, 2016, 10:19 AM IST