News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Uttarkhand Elections 2017

Uttarakhand Election Results 2017: Harish Rawat loses from both constituencies

The BJP cruised towards victory on Saturday in Uttarakhand while the Congress was left far behind as the counting for the Uttarakhand Assembly Election was underway.

Over 68 percent of the electorate voted in the Uttarakhand Polls 2017. The contest is mainly between the ruling Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party.

Catch LIVE coverage here for all Assembly elections

Mar 11, 2017, 16:28 PM IST