Uttarakhand Election Results 2017: Harish Rawat loses from both constituencies

The BJP cruised towards victory on Saturday in Uttarakhand while the Congress was left far behind as the counting for the Uttarakhand Assembly Election was underway. Over 68 percent of the electorate voted in the Uttarakhand Polls 2017. The contest is mainly between the ruling Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party. Catch LIVE coverage here for all Assembly elections

By Biplob Ghosal | Last Updated: Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 22:23
Pic courtesy: ANI

Dehradun: As counting of votes for Uttarakhand Assembly Elections 2017 continue, the BJP on Saturday took winning leads.

The counting of votes for Uttarakhand Assembly Elections 2017 began at 8 am today. Over 68 percent of the electorate voted in the Uttarakhand Polls 2017. The contest is mainly between the ruling Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party.

Catch LIVE coverage here for all Assembly elections

Click here for LIVE coverage of Punjab Assembly Elections 2017

11 March 2017, 16:28 PM

Result Status at 4:30 pm: BJP wins 40 and leading in 17 seats. Congress' final tally 11. Independent wins 1 seat and leading in another.

11 March 2017, 16:23 PM

- BJP candidate Saurav Bahuguna, son of Vijay Bahuguna, won Sitarganj, defeating Malti Biswas of the Congress with a margin of 28,540 votes.
- Deshraj Karanwal of the BJP emerged victorious in Jhabreda seat by defeating the Congress' Rajpal Singh with a margin of 2,253 votes.
- BJP's Mukesh Singh Koli won Pauri seat by defeating Congress' Naval Kishore by 7,030 votes.
- Furkan Ahmad of the Congress defeated BJP's Daibhagwan by 1,439 votes to win PiranKaliyar seat.
-Kazi Mohammad Nizamuddin of the Congress defeated BSP's Sarbat Karim Ansari by 2,668 votes to win Manglore seat.
-BJP's Pradip Batra won Roorkee seat, defeating Congress' Suresh Chandra Jain by a margin of 12,542 votes.
-Yashpal Arya of the BJP won Bajpur by defeating Sunita Tamta of the Congress with a margin of 12,636 votes.
-Mamta Rakesh of the Congress defeated BJP' Subodh Rakesh by 2,513 votes to win Bhagwanpur seat.
-Suresh Rathore won Jwalapur seat by defeating Congress' S P Singh Engineer by a margin of 4,788 votes.
-BJP's Chander Ram Das won Bageshwar, defeating Congress' Balkishan with a margin of 14,567 votes.
-Congress candidate Harish Singh won Dharchula defeating BJP's Virender Singh Pal with a margin of 3,085 votes.
-BJP's Vishan Singh Chufal defeated Independent Kishan Bhandari by 2368 votes in Didihat.
-Gadarpur seat went to BJP's Arvind Pandey who defeated Congress' Rajendra Pal Singh with a margin of 14,106 votes. Sanjay Gupta of the BJP won Laksar seat by defeating Haji Tasleem Ahmad with a margin of 1604 votes.
-Naveen Chandra Dumka of BJP defeating Congress's Harish Chandra Durgapal by 27,108 votes to win Lalkuwa seat.
-Kunwar Pranav Singh Champion defeated Mufti Riyasat Ali of the BSP with a margin of 13,735 votes in Khanpur.
-Surendra Singh Negi of the BJP won Karnaprayag seat, defeating Anusuya Prasad Maikhuri with a margin of 2,280 votes.
Balawant Singh Bhouriyal of the BJP won Kapkot seat defeating Lalit Farwan of the Congress by 5,982 votes.

11 March 2017, 16:21 PM

Sukhbir Badal wins Jalalabad seat.

11 March 2017, 15:59 PM

EC data at 4 pm:  The BJP heads for a stunning victory wins 32 and leading in 25 seats. Congress bags 8 and leading in 3.

11 March 2017, 14:35 PM

EC at 2:30 pm: BJP wins 12 leading in 44 seats. Congress bags three and leads in nine.

11 March 2017, 13:57 PM

Election Commission at 2 pm: BJP wins five seats and leads in 51, Congress bags two and leads in nine.

11 March 2017, 13:18 PM

Rajnath Singh says, BJP has reached new heights in Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh and changed the political picture of the country.

11 March 2017, 12:24 PM

Election Results: Uttarakhand CM Harish Rawat loses from Kichha.

11 March 2017, 11:58 AM

Harish Rawat loses from Haridwar (Rural) constituency.

11 March 2017, 11:38 AM

Commenting on the BJP's impressive performance, Union Minister and BJP leader Piyush Goyal says, Today nation is standing with PM Narendra Modi Modi. This is the victory of people of Uttarakhand.

11 March 2017, 11:20 AM

Uttarakhand latest trends: BJP surges ahead in 55. Congress 12, Others 3.

11 March 2017, 10:27 AM

Latest trends from Uttarakhand: BJP ahead in 54 and Congress in 13.

11 March 2017, 10:11 AM

BJP candidate Satpal Maharaj leading from Chaubattakhal seat.

11 March 2017, 10:07 AM

Congress candidate Harish Rawat leading from Haridwar Rural.

11 March 2017, 09:32 AM

Chief Minister Harish Rawat trails from Haridwar Rural seat.

11 March 2017, 09:05 AM

Latest trends from Uttarakhand: Congress and BJP leading on 10 Assembly seats each.

11 March 2017, 08:49 AM

Uttarakhand Election 2017 results: Latest trends indicate that BJP leading in three seats, Congress leading in two.

11 March 2017, 08:44 AM

Uttarakhand Assembly Elections 2017 News: Congress and BJP leading on one Assembly seat each.

11 March 2017, 08:00 AM

Uttarakhand Poll Results 2017: Counting begins for 70 Uttarakhand Assembly seats.

11 March 2017, 07:11 AM

15 counting centres have been made with adequate deployment of security personnel around them as per specifications of the Election Commission of India, Chief Electoral Officer Radha Raturi said.

Majority of the exit polls have predicted BJP to win Uttarakhand Assembly polls with projections ranging from 35 to 53 seats for the party in the 70-member house.