Beed Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates from Beed Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra.

Beed Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra: Full list of candidates, polling dates
File Photo

Beed Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 48 Lok Sabha parliamentary constituencies of the state of Maharashtra. Beed Parliamentary constituency is numbered 39 in the state. It was formed in the year 1951 and was originally a part of the state of Hyderabad until the creation of Maharashtra in 1960.

Beed registered 76.61 per cent voter turnout in Lok Sabha Election 2019, a gain of 0.55 per cent from 2014. The total number of electors in the constituency is 1808391 while 1385387 came out to exercise their franchise. While in 2014, the constituency registered 76.06 per cent voter turnout. The total number of electors in the constituency was 1657970 while 1261087 voted.

Pritam Gopinathrao Munde of Bharatiya Janata Party, Bajarang Manohar Sonwane of Nationalist Congress Party and Sayed Mujammil Sayed Jamil of Samajwadi Party are a few candidates who contested for general elections 2019 from Beed Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra.

It is divided into 6 assembly segments. Voting here for the 2019 Lok Sabha election took place on April 18 in the second phase of 2019 Lok Sabha election. The results would be declared on May 23.

Maharashtra Lok Sabha constituencies: All you need to know

SL. NO. Candidate Name Party Name
1 Pritam Gopinathrao Munde Bharatiya Janata Party
2 Bajarang Manohar Sonwane Nationalist Congress Party
3 Ashok Bhagoji Thorat Hum Bhartiya Party
4 Kalyan Bhanudas Gurav Bharatiya Praja Surajya Paksha
5 Ganesh Navnathrao Karande Maharashtra Kranti Sena
6 Ramesh Ramkisan Gavhane Dalit Soshit Pichhara Varg Adhikar Dal
7 Vishnu Jadhav Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi
8 Shinde Chandraprakash Ganpatrao Ambedkarite Party of India
9 Sayed Mujammil Sayed Jamil Samajwadi Party
10 Ashok Bhagoji Thorat Independent
11 Anwar Khan Mirza Khan Independent
12 Kalidas Pandharinath Aapet Independent
13 Kolekar Ganesh Bhausaheb Independent
14 Khan Majhar Habib Independent
15 Salim Fatu Sayyad Independent
16 Galebkhan Jabbarkhan Pathan Independent
17 Chavan Sampat Ramsing Independent
18 Jagtap Nilesh Murlidhar Independent
19 Jamir Bashir Shaikh Independent
20 Juber Munshi Kureshi Independent
21 Tukaram Vyankati Chate Independent
22 Nisar Ahemad Independent
23 Pathan Musakhan Yunuskhan Independent
24 Pathan Sarfarzkhan Mahetabkhan Independent
25 Patil Yashashri Pramod Independent
26 Pandit Damodhar Khande Independent
27 Bajrang Digambar Sonwane Independent
28 Mujeeb Naimoddin Inamdar Independent
29 Rajeshkumar Annasaheb Bhadgale Independent
30 Pathan Sarafraj Babakha Independent
31 Vijay Rangnath Salve Independent
32 Veer Shesherao Chokhoba Independent
33 Adv. Sharad Bahinaji Kamble Independent
34 Sajan Raees Chaodhri Independent
35 Shivaji Naraynrao Kawathekar Independent
36 Shaikh Yashed Shaikh Tayyab Independent
37 Shaikh Sadek Shaikh Ibrahim Independent
38 Sayyad Minhaj Independent
39 Rajendra Achyutrao Hoke Independent
40 Ganesh Navnathrao Karande Independent
41 Sarika Bajrang Sonwane Independent

Also read: Beed Lok Sabha Constituency

In the 2014 Lok Sabha election, BJP stalwart Gopinathrao Pandurang Munde had become the MP from the Beed constituency for the second consecutive term. But, on 3 June 2014, Munde passed away in a road accident in New Delhi.

Gopinathrao Munde had bagged 635,995 votes and decimated Dhas Suresh Ramchandra of the NCP who bagged 499,541 votes in the 2014 polls.

His daughter, Pritam Gopinath Munde, was elected as the Member of Parliament (MP) from the Beed Lok Sabh seat in the by-election held after senior's Munde's death.

Zee News App: Read latest news of India and world, bollywood news, business updates, cricket scores, etc. Download the Zee news app now to keep up with daily breaking news and live news event coverage.