Balaghat Lok Sabha constituency of Madhya Pradesh: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Balaghat Lok Sabha constituency of Madhya Pradesh. 

Apr 17, 2019, 10:43 AM IST

Balaghat Lok Sabha constituency

Balaghat Lok Sabha constituency comprises of eight assembly segments — Baihar, Lanji, Paraswada, Balaghat, Waraseoni, Katangi, Barghat and Seoni. 

Apr 16, 2019, 22:06 PM IST

Madhya Pradesh: Jeweller killed in botched robbery attempt

A jeweller was killed in an apparent robbery attempt at his shop here last night, police said.

Nov 21, 2017, 18:23 PM IST

Woman sarpanch kills self over complaint against husband

A woman sarpanch allegedly committed suicide with police investigations revealing she was disturbed over allegations her husband swindled Rs 1.21 lakh from a government welfare scheme, an official said on Saturday.

Nov 19, 2017, 00:32 AM IST

Madhya Pradesh firecracker factory blast toll hits 25

The death toll from an explosion at a firecracker factory in central India has risen to 25, an official said Thursday, after five workers succumbed to their injures overnight.

Jun 08, 2017, 17:54 PM IST

18 dead, 10 injured in Madhya Pradesh firecracker factory blast

At least 18 persons were killed and 10 others injured in an powerful explosion in a firecracker factory in Balaghat district of Madhya Pradesh on Wednesday, police said.

Jun 07, 2017, 20:30 PM IST

Large cache of explosives found in Maoist area in Madhya Pradesh's Balaghat

The Madhya Pradesh Police on Tuesday recovered a large amount of explosives from the jungles in Maoist-affected Balaghat district in Madhya Pradesh, which could have been meant for a major attack by the Left-wing extremists in Chhattisgarh.

May 30, 2017, 18:40 PM IST

MP journalist burnt to death, says post-mortem report

The post-mortem report of Madhya Pradesh journalist Sandeep Kothari`s death has revealed that he was burnt alive, police said here on Saturday.

Jul 11, 2015, 15:25 PM IST

I told my brother 'leave journalism or you'll die', says murdered MP scribe's sister

The family members of reporter Sandeep Kothari, who was allegedly burnt alive by the land mafia, said that they had pleaded him to leave the profession as it posed great threat to his life.

Jun 22, 2015, 13:56 PM IST

MP scribe murder case: Culprits will be severely dealt with, says BJP leader

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Rameshwar Sharma on Monday said that the Madhya Pradesh government is very cautious about the safety of its people and that the culprits in the murder case of the journalist who was burnt alive, will be severely dealt with.

Jun 22, 2015, 10:34 AM IST

Three killed in Madhya Pradesh cracker factory blast

: Three people were killed in a cracker factory blast in the Balaghat district of Madhya Pradesh on Wednesday night.

May 14, 2015, 09:58 AM IST

RTO officer arrested in MP, cash found in car

The acting regional transport officer (RTO) of Balaghat and Mandla districts Ram Das Dakshya was on Saturday arrested and more than Rs 15.55 lakh in cash and seven mobile phones were seized from his private car.

Apr 18, 2015, 15:22 PM IST

Wanted woman Naxal held in Chhattisgarh

A woman Naxal carrying a reward of Rs 15,000 on her head was arrested from a village here, police said.

Jan 23, 2015, 13:48 PM IST

Honor killing: Dalit youth burnt alive in Bhopal; four held

 A 23-year-old Dalit man and his two friends were allegedly burnt alive in a case of honour-killing at the border of Balaghat and Seoni districts here, police said on Sunday.

Jan 11, 2015, 18:28 PM IST

Three bodies found in burnt jeep in Seoni, MP

 A burnt jeep with three bodies inside it was today found in a culvert near a village here, police said.

Jan 09, 2015, 13:23 PM IST

`Naxals` demand Rs 50 lakh from road construction firm in MP

Four persons claiming to be naxals have demanded Rs 50 lakh from a road construction company in Madhya Pradesh, police said on Sunday.

Jul 13, 2014, 20:09 PM IST

One killed in train-trolley collision in MP

A person was killed and three others were seriously injured when a memu train collided with a tractor-trolley at an umanned railway crossing on Sunday between Waraseoni and Gondia section here.

Jun 22, 2014, 18:05 PM IST

Police, naxals exchange fire in Balaghat

Police and naxals exchanged fire in a brief encounter in forest area near Raasimeta village in the district today, a senior officer said.

Jun 22, 2014, 00:14 AM IST

Police, Naxals exchange fire in Balaghat

Police and naxals exchanged fire in a brief encounter in forest area near Raasimeta village in the district on Thursday, a senior officer said.

May 22, 2014, 14:15 PM IST

Modi to address rallies in Mandla, Balaghat Lok Sabha seats

BJP`s Prime Ministerial candidate and Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi is scheduled to address two rallies in Madhya Pradesh on March 28, ahead of the first phase of Lok Sabha polls on April 10, sources said here Wednesday.

Mar 26, 2014, 18:22 PM IST