Balurghat Lok Sabha constituency of West Bengal: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Balurghat Lok Sabha Constituency of West Bengal. 

Apr 12, 2019, 13:42 PM IST

Balurghat Lok Sabha constituency

Arpita Ghosh of the AIITC is the incumbent MP from the Balurghat Lok Sabha seat.

Apr 11, 2019, 19:50 PM IST

Sourav Ganguly gets into fracas with fellow passenger, forced to change berth

The report also claimed that Ganguly was traveling by train after 15 years.

Jul 15, 2017, 23:03 PM IST

TMC MP Arpita Ghosh injured after car turns turtle

Trinamool Congress MP Arpita Ghosh was injured when her car turned turtle in Malancha village here.

Apr 13, 2016, 21:55 PM IST

Nurse who snipped off baby's thumb arrested

The nurse, who allegedly cut off the thumb of a 10-day-old baby at a hospital in West Bengal's South-Dinajpur district, was arrested on Wednesday.

Sep 09, 2015, 21:49 PM IST

Newborn taken to Kolkata hospital, nurse gets suspension order

The infant boy, whose thumb was severed allegedly by a nurse at a government hospital in South Dinajpur district, was today sent to a Kolkata hospital for further treatment.

Jul 14, 2015, 21:56 PM IST

Bangladeshis held in West Bengal

At least 10 Bangladeshis were arrested Sunday in West Bengal for travelling without proper documents, police said.

May 25, 2014, 15:19 PM IST

ED summons Trinamool Congress candidate Arpita Ghosh

Enforcement Directorate has summoned Arpita Ghosh, thespian and Trinamool Congress candidate from Balurghat, in connection with the investigation of the Saradha chitfund scam.

Apr 21, 2014, 00:47 AM IST

WB: Two arrested for selling fake ration card

With West Bengal government intensifying its drive against fake ration cards, the police arrested two persons in connection with it from Kushmandi in the border district of South Dinajpur Thursday.

Jul 14, 2011, 22:42 PM IST

Calcutta HC orders recounting of votes for Balurghat LS seat

The Calcutta High Court has ordered
recounting of votes polled for the Balurghat Lok Sabha seat
which was won by a Left Front candidate in elections held last

Jul 13, 2010, 13:50 PM IST