News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox


Bangaon Lok Sabha constituency of West Bengal: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Bangaon Lok Sabha Constituency of West Bengal.

Apr 24, 2019, 16:40 PM IST

Bangaon Lok Sabha constituency

Bangaon Lok Sabha constituency is one of 42 Lok Sabha constituencies of West Bengal. This constituency is in North 24 Parganas district in West Bengal and is centred on Bangaon. 

Apr 23, 2019, 23:23 PM IST

Train service in Barasat-Bangaon section hit after protest

Train services in Barasat-Bangaon section of Sealdah division were affected on Monday after a group of passengers obstructed movement of trains demanding that male passengers be allowed to travel in Matribhumi ladies special trains.

Aug 24, 2015, 14:00 PM IST

Youth kills girlfriend, self in UP

A 25-year-old youth allegedly committed suicide after shooting dead his girlfriend at Bangaon village in Tehbarpur area here.

May 19, 2015, 12:40 PM IST

Bangaon bypoll a challenge: Mukul Roy

Trinamool Congress bigwig Mukul Roy Sunday termed the upcoming Bangaon Lok Sabha by-polls in West Bengal a challenge.

Jan 18, 2015, 23:34 PM IST

President condoles Trinamool MP Thakur's death

President Pranab Mukherjee on Wednesday condoled the passing away of Kapil Krishna Thakur, Lok Sabha member from West Bengal.

Oct 15, 2014, 15:06 PM IST