Karnataka Assembly bypolls

Setback for Congress, Siddaramaiah as BJP sweeps bypolls in Karnataka, wins 12 seats

As the bypoll results came in favour of the ruling BJP, Siddaramaiah resigned as the Congress Legislative Party (CLP) leader and Leader of Opposition (LoP). He has submitted his resignation to Congress president Sonia Gandhi.

Dec 09, 2019, 19:00 PM IST

`JDS leaders willing to support Congress can join either party`

JDS leader HD Deve Gowda said those party leaders willing to support Congress in Assembly bypoll to Shikaripura constituency could either join any of the two national parties or remain in JDS.

Aug 17, 2014, 17:25 PM IST