Karnataka Assembly elections 2019

Karnataka bypoll result today, BJP, Congress, JD(S) keep fingers crossed

By-elections were held in 15 constituencies on December 5 in Athani, Kagwad, Gokak, Yellapura, Hirekerur, Ranibennur, Vijaynagara, Chikkaballapura, K.R. Pura, Yeshwanthpura, Mahalakshmi Layout, Shivajinagara, Hosakote, K.R. Pete and Hunsur Assembly seats.

Dec 09, 2019, 06:59 AM IST

Karnataka bypolls: 60% voter turnout as BJP keeps its fingers crossed

Of these 15 seats witnessing the bypolls, 12 were held by the Congress and three by JD(S). A total number of 165 candidates -- 156 men and nine women -- are in the fray for the bypolls.

Dec 05, 2019, 20:03 PM IST

BJP announces names of 14 candidates for Karnataka by-polls

Since the BJP has announced candidate for Shivajinagar, it is now certain that it will not take Roshan Baig in the party-fold. Baig was one among the disqualified MLAs who had resigned from the assembly. 

Nov 14, 2019, 18:21 PM IST

Assembly polls: Karnataka will be 22nd state where 'lotus' will bloom, says Yeddyurappa

April 24 is the last date for filing nominations for the Karnataka Assembly elections.

Apr 18, 2018, 20:28 PM IST

Karnataka polls: AAP releases second list of candidates

Polling will be held from 7 am to 5 pm across Karnataka on May 12. Votes will be counted on May 15.

Apr 17, 2018, 23:37 PM IST

Karnataka polls: Rahul Gandhi takes on Modi government, says jobs are at a 4-year low

Rahul Gandhi on Wednesday accused the Modi government of "disrespecting" and "demolishing" various institutions.

Apr 04, 2018, 21:37 PM IST

Seven former JD(S) MLAs join Congress in Karnataka in Rahul Gandhi's presence

Rahul Gandhi on Sunday asked Janata Dal (Secular) to come clean on its support to the BJP.

Mar 26, 2018, 00:43 AM IST

Modi government afraid of facing no-confidence motion: Rahul Gandhi

The second half of the budget session of Parliament has been a complete washout.

Mar 26, 2018, 00:30 AM IST

BJP chief Amit Shah on Karnataka tour from Monday, to visit Lingayat mutts

BJP president Amit Shah will go to Siddaganga mutt on Monday and seek the blessings of its seer.

Mar 25, 2018, 23:38 PM IST

Karnataka polls: Rahul Gandhi dubs JD(S) BJP's 'B-team', asks it to come clean on its support to saffron party

Karnataka Assembly election is due in Karnataka by April-May 2018.

Mar 25, 2018, 18:27 PM IST