Karnataka byelection

Karnataka by-election: Yediyurappa on course to retain power as BJP leads in 12 out of 15 seats

With 104 MLAs excluding the Speaker and the support of an Independent, the BJP currently enjoys the support of 105 MLAs in Karnataka Assembly, including one nominated from the Anglo-Indian community with voting rights.

Dec 09, 2019, 13:46 PM IST

Karnataka bypoll results: Agree with mandate, people have accepted defectors, says Congress’ DK Shivakumar

Bypoll in the 15 constituencies in Karnataka was held on December 5.  The BJP and the opposition Congress contested in all the 15 Assembly seats, while the JD-S in 12 seats. 

Dec 09, 2019, 11:30 AM IST

Karnataka bypoll election: Watch live streaming of counting of votes on Zee News

The counting of votes in the crucial byelections to 15 assembly constituencies in Karnataka kickstarted on Monday (December 9) and the result will decide the fate of four-month-old BS Yeddyurappa government in the state as ruling BJP is short of a majority in the 224-member house.

Dec 09, 2019, 08:05 AM IST

Karnataka bypoll result today, BJP, Congress, JD(S) keep fingers crossed

By-elections were held in 15 constituencies on December 5 in Athani, Kagwad, Gokak, Yellapura, Hirekerur, Ranibennur, Vijaynagara, Chikkaballapura, K.R. Pura, Yeshwanthpura, Mahalakshmi Layout, Shivajinagara, Hosakote, K.R. Pete and Hunsur Assembly seats.

Dec 09, 2019, 06:59 AM IST

Congress announces names of 8 candidates for December 5 Karnataka by-election

The names of Congress candidates are: Bhimmanna Naik (Yellapur), B.H. Bannikod (Hirekerur), K.B. Koliwad (Rannebennur), M. Anjanappa (Chikkaballapur), M. Narayanswamy (K.R. Pura), M. Shivaraj (Mahalakshmi Layout), Padmavathi Suresh (Hoskote) and H.P. Manjunath (Hunsur).

Oct 31, 2019, 21:03 PM IST