News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox


We are hopeful of playing maximum home games at Eden Gardens: KKR CEO Venky Mysore

The IPL will start on March 23 and end on May 12 while the general elections are slated to be held in seven phases between April 11 and May 19.

Mar 13, 2019, 20:12 PM IST

IPL 2019: Consistent Kolkata Knight Riders eye 3rd title

KKR are two-time champions, having won the coveted T20 trophy in 2012 and 2014.

Mar 05, 2019, 14:29 PM IST

I am in a good place now : Fit-again Robin Uthappa

Uthappa had an ankle surgery that had kept him out of action for four months. 

Feb 23, 2019, 16:00 PM IST

Indian Premier League 2019: Schedule for first two weeks announced

The schedule for these 17 matches of the IPL 2019 season is subject to the announcement of the dates for the Lok Sabha 2019 Election.

Feb 19, 2019, 15:15 PM IST

Yes I made enemies but I slept in peace: Gautam Gambhir

One of the most gutsy cricketers that the country has ever produced, Gambhir feels that the Indian society in general does not warm up to people who are forthright in their views. 

Dec 08, 2018, 18:25 PM IST

Rashid Khan is world's best spinner in T20s, says Sachin Tendulkar

Batting legend Sachin Tendulkar on Friday heaped praise on Afghanistan tweaker Rashid Khan, calling him the best spinner in the Twenty20 format.

May 26, 2018, 15:02 PM IST

IPL 2018: Kane Williamson hails SRH's fighting spirit, praises Rashid Khan

Skipper Kane Williamson hailed the fighting spirit of Hyderabad and praised star Afghanistan spinner Rashid Khan after his all-round brilliance earned them a 13-run win over Kolkata in Qualifier 2 and a place in the IPL final.

May 26, 2018, 12:48 PM IST

IPL 2018 KKR vs SRH Qualifier 2 scores update

Follow Match No.59 of IPL 2018 between KKR and SRH here.

May 25, 2018, 18:31 PM IST

IPL 2018: KKR banking on home advantage against SRH, says Kuldeep Yadav

 Two-time champions Kolkata will relish home advantage when it takes on a struggling Hyderabad in Qualifier 2 of the ongoing Indian Premier League, said the team's left-arm wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav.

May 24, 2018, 15:58 PM IST

IPL 2018: Upbeat KKR ready for SRH battle in Qualifier 2

Two-time champions Kolkata will be aiming to exploit Hyderabad's recent run of poor form when the two teams square off in what promises to be a high-octane second Qualifier of the Indian Premier League on Friday.

May 24, 2018, 15:39 PM IST

KKR's Shubman Gill credits team's death bowling for win against SRH

Through to the play-offs after registering a five-wicket win over Hyderabad, Kolkata young batsman Shubman Gill said brilliant death bowling led by Prasidh Krishna turned the match in their favour.

May 20, 2018, 20:56 PM IST

IPL 2018 SRH vs KKR scores update

Follow Match No.54 of IPL 2018 between SRH and KKR here.

May 19, 2018, 19:46 PM IST

IPL 2018: Threat looms as hosts KKR face resurgent MI

Their 13-run defeat at the Wankhede on May 6 stretched their losing streak to seven matches and 1125 days -- KKR's last win over Mumbai Indians was way back on April 8, 2015. 

May 08, 2018, 17:23 PM IST

IPL 2018: Backing Nitish Rana has paid off, says KKR coach Jacques Kallis

It was during their first leg match against Mumbai Indians in Mumbai last year when KKR spotted Rana. Batting at no 3, Rana smashed a 29-ball 50 to help MI secure a four-wicket win and was adjudged Man of The Match.

Apr 23, 2018, 16:08 PM IST

IPL 2018: KKR maintain top spot, SRH 2nd despite KXIP defeat

KKR remained on top of the table with the best run-rate among all though they too have three wins to their name. 

Apr 20, 2018, 00:11 AM IST

IPL 2018: I perform well under pressure, says KKR's Nitish Rana

In-form Kolkata Knight Riders's (KKR) batsman Nitish Rana, whose 59 helped his team beat Delhi Daredevils on Monday, feels he excels under pressure. The Dinesh Karthik-led Kolkata defeated Gautam Gambhir's Delhi comfortably by 71 runs in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match.

Apr 17, 2018, 12:06 PM IST

IPL 2018: Sunil Narine new Purple Cap owner, Sanju Samson retains Orange Cap after Matchday 10

Sunil Narine was the new owner of the Purple Cap after Matchday 10 of IPL 2018 on Monday. Rajasthan's Sanju Samson, meanwhile, retained his Orange Cap with 178 runs from three matches. 

Apr 17, 2018, 00:25 AM IST

IPL 2018: Dinesh Karthik faces big test as KKR take on Gautam Gambhir-led DD

Skipper Dinesh Karthik will face a big test when a struggling Kolkata lock horns with a resurgent Delhi led by double title-winning former KKR skipper Gautam Gambhir, in a much-anticipated IPL clash on Monday.

Apr 15, 2018, 21:13 PM IST

IPL: Struggling KKR look to get together against buoyant Delhi

Not in fine fettle after facing two successive defeats, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will be forced to go down memory lane when they welcome their most successful captain Gautam Gambhir, who is now in charge of Delhi Daredevils (DD), in an Indian Premier League (IPL) game between the two teams here at the Eden Gardens on Monday.

Apr 15, 2018, 14:11 PM IST