News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Lok Sabha election 2019 fifth phase

Election Commission declares polling in 168 booths across Tripura West void, repolling on May 12

The repoll in the West Tripura will be held on May 12 from 7am-5pm. 

May 08, 2019, 07:56 AM IST

Giriraj Singh gets bail from Begusarai court in poll code violation

The Union Minister today surrendered himself in a court in Begusarai and was granted bail.

May 07, 2019, 15:05 PM IST

Full list of 51 constituencies going to vote in fifth phase of Lok Sabha election 2019 on May 6

In the fifth phase of Lok Sabha election 2019 on Monday, over 8 crore 75 lakh voters are eligible to exercise their franchise where 674 candidates are in the fray. 

May 05, 2019, 12:05 PM IST