News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

  • 542/542 TARGET 272
  • BJP+


  • CONG+


  • OTH


Manjeet Chhillar

29 players retained for 2019 Pro Kabaddi League

The number of retained players for the upcoming season, starting July 19, has increased from the previous season's 21.

Mar 26, 2019, 00:45 AM IST

India made history by lifting Kabaddi World Cup title for 3rd successive time, beat Iran 38-29 in Ahmedabad final

India had previously defeated Iran in the previous two World Cup finals, 55-27 at Mumbai In 2004 and 20-19 at Panvel in 2007.

Oct 22, 2016, 21:51 PM IST

Kabaddi World Cup 2016: Favourite of favourites India suffer shock defeat against South Korea

It was an extraordinary effort by Korea, who came back strongly at the death to clinch a thrilling win over favourites India.

Oct 07, 2016, 22:36 PM IST

Pro Kabaddi League: Bengaluru Bulls beat Bengal Warriors 33-22

 Ajay Thakur and Manjeet Chhillar's stellar performance enabled Bengaluru Bulls rout Bengal Warriors 33-22 in a Pro Kabaddi encounter at the Gachibowli Stadium here on Thursday.

Aug 06, 2015, 22:01 PM IST