News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Rajasthan assembly elections 2018

Ashok Gehlot takes oath as Rajasthan CM, Sachin Pilot becomes his Deputy

On December 11, the Congress emerged as the single largest party by winning 99 out of 199 seats in Rajasthan.

Dec 17, 2018, 11:10 AM IST

Akhilesh Yadav, Mayawati, Mamata Banerjee skip Opposition's 'show of strength' at swearing-in ceremonies

Apart from Congress chief Rahul Gandhi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi, the key leaders expected at the events are Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu, DMK president MK Stalin, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav and NCP president Sharad Pawar.

Dec 17, 2018, 10:26 AM IST

Ashok Gehlot, Rajasthan's CM-designate, takes a dig at Vasundhara Raje's governance

Ashok Gehlot has accused Vasundhara Raje of ending several projects started by him as CM in years gone by. Now, he is set to resume them.

Dec 14, 2018, 17:54 PM IST

Congress names Ashok Gehlot as Rajasthan CM, Sachin Pilot to be his deputy

Ashok Gehlot has served as CM of Rajasthan on two previous occasions and his experience may have tilted the odds in his favour.

Dec 14, 2018, 16:12 PM IST

Ashok Gehlot likely to be the next Chief Minister of Rajasthan

Congress party Rahul Gandhi has held several marathon meetings with Ashok Gehlot and Rajasthan Congress chief Sachin Pilot.

Dec 14, 2018, 15:07 PM IST

Congress vs Congress: Sachin Pilot's supporters block roads in Karauli and Dausa

In a race between Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot towards the CM's post, Rajasthan remains on tenterhooks.

Dec 13, 2018, 17:45 PM IST

Amid suspense over next Rajasthan chief minister, preparations on at Raj Bhawan for oath taking

Though it's not clear when the ceremony will be held, Raj Bhawan officials don't want to leave anything for the last minute and started working on preparations from Wednesday itself.

Dec 13, 2018, 15:48 PM IST

Voters show exit door to Assembly election Exit polls: All predictions way off the mark

All exit poll results announced last week for the just-concluded Assembly elections turned out to be way off the predictions. 

Dec 12, 2018, 17:22 PM IST

Kamal Nath in Madhya Pradesh, Ashok Gehlot in Rajasthan and Bhupesh Baghel in Chhattisgarh likely to be next CMs

Congress chief in Madhya Pradesh, Kamal Nath spearheaded the party's campaign in the state along with party's campaign committee head Jyotiraditya Scindia. 

Dec 12, 2018, 14:38 PM IST

Congress wins Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan Assembly elections, single largest in Madhya Pradesh; TRS sweeps Telangana; MNF takes Mizoram

The most thrilling and intense battle of the day was fought in Madhya Pradesh, where both the Congress as well as the BJP were locked in a tough and nail-biting contest.

Dec 11, 2018, 22:14 PM IST

Rajasthan assembly elections 2018: Vasundhara Raje resigns, congratulates Congress

Vasundhara Raje also had a special word of thanks for BJP leadership and for the party workers.

Dec 11, 2018, 20:52 PM IST

Rahul Gandhi says Congress's win reveals people have no trust in PM Modi

Rahul said that the verdict was an indication of the people to the Prime Minister that he has not been able to deliver the promises that he made. 

Dec 11, 2018, 20:02 PM IST

Factors behind Congress comeback and BJP loss in Assembly elections 2018

Here’s a look at some of the factors that might have played a key role in the determination of the Assembly elections 2018 results.

Dec 11, 2018, 19:30 PM IST

Rajasthan assembly elections 2018: In Congress' celebrations, a factional divide brews

Supporters of Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot have begun demanding their respective leader is made the next Rajasthan CM.

Dec 11, 2018, 11:37 AM IST

Ashok Gehlot celebrates but puts off queries on Rajasthan's next CM

Congress' performance in Rajasthan assembly elections 2018 has given rise to demands from supporters of Gehlot and Sachin Pilot.

Dec 11, 2018, 11:17 AM IST

Rajasthan Assembly elections 2018 prominent winners and losers

Congress is leading in Rajasthan, as per the latest trends.

Dec 11, 2018, 10:37 AM IST

Result Breaking: EC officers reach counting centre in Rajasthan

This segment of Zee News brings to you latest information on elections results 2018. EC officers reach counting centre in Rajasthan. Watch full video to know more.

Dec 11, 2018, 08:44 AM IST

Union Minister P. P. Chaudhary confident of BJP’s victory in Rajasthan, election videos,

Union Minister of State for the Law and Justice and the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, P. P. Chaudhary speaks to Zee News claiming that BJP will once again form government in Rajasthan. Watch full video to know more.

Dec 11, 2018, 08:36 AM IST

Live Streaming of Rajasthan Assembly election results 2018 on Zee News: latest updates

Congress has taken a massive lead in Rajasthan.

Dec 11, 2018, 07:01 AM IST

Stage set for Telangana, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram Assembly elections 2018 results; counting of votes to begin at 8 am

While BJP leaders have sought to de-link the state polls from the next year's Lok Sabha elections, the Congress has asserted that the mandate would send a "clear message" against the Narendra Modi government.

Dec 11, 2018, 05:43 AM IST