Assembly Elections

BJP Chief JP Nadda reaches Himachal Pradesh on 4-day visit ahead of upcoming elections

Nadda`s visit will start with a grand roadshow from Vidhan Sabha Chowk in Shimla to Peterhof. After that he will address a public gathering at around 11.10 a.m.

Apr 09, 2022, 11:31 AM IST

BJP will win over 150 seats in 2023 Karnataka assembly elections, claims CT Ravi

"We discussed the political situation today. After winning polls in four states, the atmosphere is in favour of BJP. Congress is scared because of this. A self-confidence was presented in the meeting that if we work on the ground level, we can win more than 150 seats," said CT Ravi.

Apr 02, 2022, 07:02 AM IST

I worked without discrimination, says Yogi Adityanath

UP CM Yogi Adityanath said that it is for first time that a Chief Minister has been repeated in the state of Uttar Pradesh. Adityanath credited PM Narendra Modi for the party's performance in the assembly polls.

Mar 24, 2022, 19:42 PM IST

Congress meeting on March 26 to discuss current political situation, organizational elections

The Agenda for the meeting includes, "Special Membership Drive, Organizational Elections and Planning agitational programmes. The so-called G-23 leaders of the Congress party has been pushing internal reforms including organizational elections in the party."

Mar 24, 2022, 09:28 AM IST

BJP promoting 'The Kashmir Files' with eye on upcoming Assembly polls: Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut

Raut also labelled Prime Minister Narendra Modi as being the main promoter of the Vivek Agnihotri's film.

Mar 20, 2022, 14:19 PM IST

WATCH: After BJP's four big wins, PM enters Lok Sabha amid chants of 'Modi, Modi'

The BJP MPs continued chanting till the Prime Minister took his seat.

Mar 14, 2022, 12:31 PM IST

UP Election Result: Meet Ganesh Chandra Chauhan, the newly-elected MLA who used to carry puri sabji for rickshaw pullers

Chauhan, a sanitation worker who contested the UP Assembly Elections as a BJP candidate, won by a margin of 10,553 votes. 

Mar 14, 2022, 09:15 AM IST

Will Keshav Prasad Maurya remain Uttar Pradesh Deputy CM after Assembly election debacle?

Maurya, who is known to be BJP's OBC face, lost to Samajwadi Party's Pallavi Patel. 

Mar 13, 2022, 11:39 AM IST

UP assembly election 2022: Over half of Hindu voters back BJP, Muslim electors favour SP, shows post-poll survey

The survey also stated that the Akhilesh Yadav-led Samajwadi Party got support of 26% of Hindu voters, up from 18% in the last Assembly elections.

Mar 13, 2022, 08:17 AM IST

Yogi Adityanath to visit Delhi today to discuss UP cabinet 2.0 with PM Narendra Modi

The swearing-in ceremony date is also likely to be discussed during the meeting.

Mar 13, 2022, 07:27 AM IST

Sonia, Rahul, Priyanka Gandhi to offer their resignations after poll debacle? Here's what Congress has to say

Ahead of the Congress Working Committee meeting on Sunday, there have been reports that the Gandhi family members will resign from all party positions.

Mar 13, 2022, 06:28 AM IST

Assembly poll results 2022: From Chhani to Keshav Prasad Maurya, two current, five former CMs and three DyCMs bite dust

The Assembly poll results on Thursday (March 10) brought gloom for several political heavyweights.

Mar 11, 2022, 14:22 PM IST

Pushkar Singh Dhami 'played like MS Dhoni' but gave away his own wicket cheaply; will Uttarakhand now get its 3rd CM in a year?

Dhami, who was BJP's second CM replacement in 2021, has lost from his own Khatima constituency.

Mar 11, 2022, 13:28 PM IST

UP Election results 2022: Four-time CM Mayawati says drubbing 'a lesson' after BSP wins just 1 seat

The Bahujan Samaj Party supremo pointed out that it has become clear that the BSP was not "BJP's B Team". 

Mar 11, 2022, 13:15 PM IST

Amethi Election Result: Congress' poor show continues in its stronghold, SP bags seat

UP election result 2022: Congress's candidate Ashish Shukla received just 14,080 votes, around 7.42 % of the total votes polled.

Mar 11, 2022, 12:26 PM IST

UP election result 2022: Samajwadi Party sweeps Azamgarh district, wins all 10 seats

UP election result 2022: The Akhilesh Yadav-led Samajwadi Party has fared way better than the 2017 assembly polls and has won 111 constituencies this time.

Mar 11, 2022, 11:07 AM IST

UP, U'khand, Goa, Manipur won, PM Modi now shifts focus to Gujarat, holds roadshow in Ahmedabad

Prime Minister Modi is on a two-day visit to Gujarat, his home state. He held the roadshow from the Ahmedabad airport to the Gujarat BJP headquarters.

Mar 11, 2022, 09:31 AM IST

Election Results: From hailing Yogi Adityanath to lauding BJP's 'jeet ka chauka', highlights of PM Modi's victory speech

The Bharatiya Janta Party kept its early Holi promise as it became the first party in over 30 years to get re-elected for a second term in Uttar Pradesh. The party also retained Uttarakhand, Manipur and Goa.

Mar 11, 2022, 07:39 AM IST

UP Election Results 2022: Keshav Prasad Maurya, 10 other ministers in Yogi Adityanath govt lose their seats

BJP, however, bagged 255 seats, 53 more than the halfway mark of 202, in the 403-member Uttar Pradesh assembly.

Mar 11, 2022, 06:46 AM IST

Raebareli Election Result: Aditi Singh, who quit Congress to join BJP ahead of elections, wins

Aditi bagged over 1.02 lakh votes and defeated her Samajwadi Party rival, Ram Pratap Yadav, by 7,175 votes.

Mar 10, 2022, 23:31 PM IST