Samastipur Lok Sabha poll 2019

Bypoll results: Counting of votes for 51 Assembly, 2 Lok Sabha seats to begin soon

The maximum numbers of seats which went to bypolls are in Uttar Pradesh were  Pratapgarh, Zaidpur (SC), Balha (SC), Rampur, Iglas (SC), Lucknow Cantonment, Manikpur, Jalalpur, Ghosi, Gangoh, and Govind Nagar. The Assembly bypolls were necessitated after some MLAs won the Lok Sabha elections and resigned as members of the state assembly. 

Oct 24, 2019, 07:19 AM IST

51 Assembly, 2 Lok Sabha bye-election results a mini referendum on state governments

The counting will be held for 11 seats in Uttar Pradesh, six in Gujarat, five in Bihar, four in Assam and two each in Himachal Pradesh and Tamil Nadu. It is to be noted that all these states are currently ruled by BJP and its allies.

Oct 23, 2019, 20:54 PM IST