News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox


Shrawasti Lok Sabha constituency of Uttar Pradesh: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Shrawasti Lok Sabha Constituency of Uttar Pradesh.

May 02, 2019, 15:57 PM IST

Shrawasti Lok Sabha constituency

In 2014 Lok Sabha election, Bharatiya Janata Party's Daddan Mishra had won the Shrawasti Lok Sabha constituency with a margin of 85913 votes. 

Apr 24, 2019, 15:48 PM IST

New Year celebrations in Uttar Pradesh

Braving intense cold and ignoring endless traffic jams, thousands of people across Uttar Pradesh ushered in the New Year with singing and dancing, or dining out with friends and family.

Jan 01, 2015, 09:14 AM IST