Lok Sabha election results 2019: It's BJP in Gujarat, wins all 26 seats

Lok Sabha election results 2019 updates: Amit Shah's debut proved to be a hit as he won Gandhinagar with 5,57,014 votes against CJ Chavda of the Congress. 

Lok Sabha election results 2019: It's BJP in Gujarat, wins all 26 seats

Gandhinagar: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won all the 26 seats in Gujarat, thus registering a thumping victory. Gujarat is Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP president Amit Shah's home state. Shah made his debut in Lok Sabha election from Gandhinagar, a seat previously held by BJP veteran leader LK Advani.

Shah's debut proved to be a hit as he won Gandhinagar with 5,57,014 votes against CJ Chavda of the Congress. 

Counting for the 26 Lok Sabha seats in Gujarat began on Thursday - May 23 - and the final results were declared by Friday morning.

In Gujarat, 371 candidates were in the fray. The main battle in Gujarat was between BJP and Congress. However, it was a clean sweep for the saffron party in Gujarat.  

BJP-led NDA set to form the next government at the Centre. (Click here for live updates)

The key constituencies in Gujarat are Ahmedabad East, Ahmedabad West, Amreli, Anand, Banaskantha, Bardoli, Bharuch, Bhavnagar, Chhota Udaipur, Dahod, Gandhinagar, Jamnagar, Junagadh, Kachchh, Kheda, Mahesana, Navsari, Panchmahal, Patan, Porbandar, Rajkot, Sabarkantha, Surat, Surendranagar, Vadodara and Valsad. 

Thank you for joining us. Here are the updates of Lok Sabha election results 2019 from Gujarat:

# Here is the list of the winning candidates-

Ahmedabad East--BJP's Patel Hasmukhbhai Somabhai
Ahmedabad West -- BJP's Kirit Premjibhai Solanki
Amreli--BJP's Kachhadiya Naranbhai Bhikhabhai
Anand--BJP's Patel Mitesh Rameshbhai 
Banaskantha--BJP's Parbatbhai Patel
Bardoli--BJP's Prabhubhai Vasava
Bharuch--BJP's Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava
Bhavnagar--BJP's Bharatiben Dhirubhai Shiyal
Chhota Udaipur--BJP's Rathva Gitaben Vajesingbhai
Gandhinagar--BJP's Amit Shah
Jamnagar--BJP's Poonamben Maadam
Junagadh --BJP's Rajesh Chudasama
Kachchh--BJP's Vinodbhai Chavda
Kheda--BJP's Chauhan Devusinh
Mahesana--BJP's Shardaben Anilbhai Patel 
Navsari--BJP's CR Patil
Panchmahal--BJP's Ratansinh Magansinh Rathod
Patan--BJP's  Dabhi Bharatsinhji Shankarji 
Porbandar--BJP's Rameshbhai Lavjibhai Dhaduk
Rajkot--BJP's Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai Kundariya
Sabarkantha--BJP's Rathod Dipsinh Shankarsinh
Surat--BJP's Darshana Vikram Jardosh
Surendranagar--BJP's Munjapara Mahendrabhai
Vadodara--BJP's Ranjanben Dhananjay Bhatt
Valsad--BJP's K C Patel

Kirit Premjibhai Solanki defeated Congress' Raju Parmar in Ahmedabad West seat with 3 lakh+ votes. 

# In Junagadh, Rajesh Chudasama won over by 1.5 lakh votes against Congress' Punjabhai Bhimabhai Vansh.

# Final counting in two seats - Ahmedabad West and Junagadh - were left till morning.  

Rajesh Chudasama leading in Junagadh and Kirit Premjibhai Solanki in Ahmedabad.

# Final results will be declared soon. However, BJP has already swept Gujarat.

#  Amit Shah surpasses Advani's record in Gandhinagar. 

# "Together we grow. Together we prosper. Together we will build a strong and inclusive India. India wins yet again," tweets PM Modi after landslide victory. 

यह परिणाम विपक्ष द्वारा किये गये दुष्प्रचार, झूठ, व्यक्तिगत आक्षेप और आधारहीन राजनीति के विरुद्ध भारत का जनादेश है।

# This victory is of entire nation: Amit Shah

# Shah hails BJP victory across the country, tweets 'Phir ek baar Modi sarkar'

# Amit Shah leads by over 5 lakh votes in Gandhinagar. 

This historic victory in general election is outcome of PM Modi's visionary leadership, Amit Shah's dynamism: Rajnath Singh

कांग्रेस नहीं...

# This is PM Modi's biggest victory: CM Vijay Rupani

# BJP's victory in the victory of the people: Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani 

# Amit Shah leading by 2.5 lakh votes in Gandhinagar

# Meanwhile, congratulatory messages are in order for PM Modi as he is all set win the second term. Union Minister Sushma Swaraj took to Twitter to post a thank you message for PM.

# Gujarat: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's mother Heeraben Modi greets the media outside her residence in Gandhinagar. pic.twitter.com/yR2Zi9eeL1

# Narendra Modi's mother Heeraben greets the crowd outside her Gandhinagar residence as BJP-led NDA takes lead. 

# Read full report on election trends in Gujarat.

# Amit Shah has opened up his lead to over 1,25,000 in Gandhinagar. 

# BJP workers celebrate at Gandhinagar office as party leads to victory in Gujarat. 

BJP has taken lead in all 26 seats of Gujarat.

# PM Narendra Modi leading by over 20,000 votes from UP's Varanasi, BJP President Amit Shah leading by over 50,000 votes from Gujarat's Gandhinagar (file pic) pic.twitter.com/kZ6TRadqb9

# Amit Shah leading in Gandhinagar with over 56,000 votes. 

# While the counting is underway, the BJP-led NDA has already crossed the halfway-mark. The coalition is leading in 272 of 542 seats. (Read full report)

# BJP is now leading in Gujarat with 16 seats. 

BJP leads on six seats in Gujarat.

# Amit Shah leads in Gandhinagar. 

BJP leads in 4 seats in early trends.

# Gujarat went to polls in the third phase of election.

# Amit Shah is contesting the national election for the first time.

# The final voter turnout in Gujarat is at 64.11 per cent.

# Nearly 67.11 per cent of the 90.99 crore electors in India had cast their vote in the seven-phase Lok Sabha election.

# In 2014, BJP won all the 26 seats in the state. 

# Watch live streaming of Lok Sabha election result 2019 of 26 seats in Gujarat on mobile, desktop on Zee News

# In 2019 Lok Sabha election, following the Supreme Court's order, the Election Commission will tally the Voter-Verified Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT) slips with five EVMs per assembly segment.

Live Tv

Trending news