India vs Australia 2016, 3rd T20I: Squads, date, time, venue, TV listing

Yuvi is yet to face a ball on this tour, while Raina too has not had a proper hit in the first two matches.

India vs Australia 2016, 3rd T20I: Squads, date, time, venue, TV listing

New Delhi: After completing a series win against Australia on Friday, MS Dhoni and his boys will be gunning for a 3-0 clean sweep on Sunday at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

There is added motivation for the Men in Blue, as a win in the 3rd T20I will propel them to the top of ICC's T20I rankings.

With series already in the bag, the final match of the tour is likely to be used by the team management as a platform to test India's batsmen like Yuvraj Singh and Suresh Raina.

Yuvi is yet to face a ball on this tour, while Raina too has not had a proper hit. Dhoni himself needs more time in the middle to find his T20 batting groove.

In the absence of injured skipper Aaron Finch, all-rounder Shane Watson will lead the hosts as they look for consolation win.

Finch has been replaced by in-from left hander Usman Khawaja in the side.

India won the first two matches of the series by 37 runs and 27 runs respectively.


Australia: Steve Smith, Shane Watson (c), Glenn Maxwell, James Faulkner, Matthew Wade (wk), Scott Boland, Shaun Marsh, Kane Richardson, Cameron Boyce, John Hastings, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, Nathan Lyon, Andrew Tye, Shaun Tait, David Warner, Usman Khawaja

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rishi Dhawan, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane

Date: January 31, 2016

Time: 14:08 IST

Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

TV listing: Star Sports 1, 3, HD 1 and HD 3 in India.

Live streaming: Star Sports website and Hotstar