2019 Jharkhand assembly election

Live: JMM-Congress ahead but Jharkhand stares at hung Assembly, predict exit polls

As voting for the fifth and last phase of Jharkhand Legislative Assembly elections concludes on Friday, the exit polls results are expected to be released soon.

Dec 20, 2019, 19:00 PM IST

Congress creating atmosphere of lies to scare Indian Muslims: PM Modi

While addressing a rally in Beirhat of Sahibganj district in Jharkhand, PM Modi reassured that Citizenship Amendment Act does not snatch away any rights of an Indian citizen nor does it cause any harm. 

Dec 17, 2019, 17:05 PM IST

Jharkhand Assembly election 2019: List of winners in 2009, 2014 polls in the seats voting in Phase 1

Voting will take place in Chatra (SC), Gumla (ST), Bishunpur (ST), Lohardaga (ST), Manika (ST), Latehar (SC), Panki, Daltonganj, Bishrampur, Chhatarpur (SC), Hussainabad, Garhwa and Bhawanathpur seats in the first phase. The key candidates in the first phase of election are Chamra Linda, Jharkhand Mukti Morch (JMM) MLA, from Bishunpur, Radhakrishna Kishore of All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU) from Chhatarpur and Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Bhanu Pratap Sahi from Bhawanathpur.

Nov 28, 2019, 12:47 PM IST