News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Assembly election results 2018

Decision on Chhattisgarh chief minister on Sunday after MLAs meet, confirms Congress state in-charge PL Punia

Congress Legislature Party (CLP) meeting will take place at 12 pm, added Punia. 

Dec 15, 2018, 17:34 PM IST

Chhattisgarh chief minister likely to be announced on Saturday

The Congress will hold its legislature party meeting at the party's state office Rajiv Bhawan in Raipur on Saturday to make the announcement.

Dec 15, 2018, 00:14 AM IST

Rahul Gandhi to have final say in who would be CMs in MP, Rajasthan

Rahul Gandhi has been tasked with choosing the CMs of Rajasthan and MP by the Congress party.

Dec 12, 2018, 12:02 PM IST

Assembly Election Results 2018: Government formation in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram

After a long drawn out counting battle on Tuesday, the Congress made inroads into Madhya Pradesh, the heartland of India, winning 114 out of 230 seats. The party will stake claim to form the government with BSP support later in the day. Congress also secured big wins in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh and is set to form the governments in the two states. The party, however, lost its last Northeast bastion in Mizoram after winning just five seats. The Mizo National Front (MNF) captured the power in the Northeast state, winning in 26 of the 40 assembly constituencies. K Chandrashekhar Rao-led TRS swept the Telangana polls, decimating the Prajakutami – the grand alliance of Congress, Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Communist Party of India (CPI) and Telangana Jana Samithi (TJS) – on its way.

Dec 12, 2018, 12:02 PM IST

Live Streaming: How to watch live updates of Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram Assembly Election results 2018

Watch the Live Streaming of Assembly Election results 2018 on Zee News.

Dec 11, 2018, 07:34 AM IST

Live Streaming: Catch live updates of Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram Assembly Election results 2018

Watch the Live Streaming of Assembly Election Results 2018 on Zee News.

Dec 11, 2018, 06:24 AM IST

Big political test before Lok Sabha polls; Telangana, MP, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram await new governments

Counting of votes for the five state assemblies would begin at 8 am on Tuesday and a clear trend is likely to emerge by afternoon.

Dec 10, 2018, 22:34 PM IST

Live Streaming: Where and how to watch Telangana, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram Assembly Election results 2018

Follow the latest updates of Assembly Election Results 2018 of five states here

Dec 10, 2018, 15:19 PM IST

Counting of votes in Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland begins

Though the strength of each assembly is 60, voting was held for 59 constituencies in all the three states, for different reasons.

Mar 03, 2018, 08:29 AM IST

Nagaland Assembly elections 2018 results: It’s BJP-NDPP combine vs NPF

Former Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio has already been declared the winner uncontested in the Northern Angami II constituency.

Mar 03, 2018, 07:35 AM IST

Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland Assembly election results to be declared today; counting begins 8 am

BJP has emerged strong with at least two exit polls predicting that it would snatch power from Manik Sarkar-led Left Front government in Tripura and consolidate its position in Meghalaya and Nagaland.

Mar 03, 2018, 06:55 AM IST

2018 elections: Counting day in Nagaland, Tripura and Meghalaya; BJP eyes major gains

Nagaland, Meghalaya and Tripura will get new Assemblies today after the election results are declared later in the day. Initial trends show a close contest between the Left Front and BJP-led alliance in Tripura. In Nagaland BJP and its allies have already taken a slender lead and in Meghalaya Congress and BJP are in a neck and neck fight.

Mar 02, 2018, 23:26 PM IST