News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox


Domariyaganj Lok Sabha constituency of Uttar Pradesh: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Domariyaganj Lok Sabha Constituency of Uttar Pradesh.

Apr 29, 2019, 18:18 PM IST

Domariyaganj Lok Sabha constituency

In 2014 Lok Sabha election, Bharatiya Janata Party's Jagdambika Pal had won the Domariyaganj Lok Sabha seat with a massive margin of 103588 votes.

Apr 24, 2019, 13:37 PM IST

Congress fields Yogesh Shukla from Prayagraj, Bhal Chand Yadav from Sant Kabir Nagar

The fresh list of three candidates was released by Mukul Wasnik, general secretary in-charge of te CEC of the Congress party.

Apr 22, 2019, 16:40 PM IST

Another blow to Congress, Jagdambika Pal resigns from party

In a setback to the Congress, senior Congress leader Jagdambika Pal resigned from the Lok Sabha and quit the primary membership of the party on Friday.

Mar 07, 2014, 13:39 PM IST