News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Indian domestic cricket

Ranji Trophy 2016: Yuvraj Singh ends poor run in domestic season with hundred against Madhya Pradesh

Yuvraj Singh hit 16 boundaries to reach his 25th first-class century which came off 149 deliveries.

Oct 13, 2016, 14:33 PM IST

Sharma hits 108, Jammu and Kashmir bowl out Assam for 263

Gokul Sharma struck his fourth first-class hundred as Assam were bowled out for 263 against Jammu and Kashmir on the opening day of their Group `C` Ranji Trophy match, here Saturday.

Dec 15, 2013, 00:12 AM IST

Tamil Nadu 200/8 against Railways

R Prasanna`s unbeaten half-century took Tamil Nadu to 200 for eight after Railways bowlers Anureet Singh and Ranjitkumar Mali took three wickets each on the opening day of their Group `B` Ranji Trophy match, here today.

Dec 14, 2013, 23:44 PM IST

Jalaj, Ojha`s centuries put Madhya Pradesh on top

Naman Ojha struck his second successive hundred while Jalaj Saxena scored an unbeaten 157 as Madhya Pradesh piled on 342 for two against Saurashtra on the opening day of their Group `B` Ranji Trophy match, here Saturday.

Dec 14, 2013, 23:37 PM IST

Technical committee suggests day-night games in Vijay Hazare Trophy

The Anil Kumble-led technical committee of the BCCI today discussed the proposal of introducing Day and Night games in the National One Day Championship for the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

May 20, 2013, 20:30 PM IST

Aparajith hits a ton as South Zone enter Deodhar semis

Young Baba Aparajith scored his maiden century in limited overs cricket as South Zone beat East by 11 runs in the Deodhar Trophy quarter-final, here on Sunday.

Mar 10, 2013, 18:24 PM IST

Unmukt drafted in North Zone team for Deodhar Trophy

Unmukt Chand has been drafted in as the 16th member of the North Zone side for the Deodhar Trophy inter-zonal limited overs tournament.

Mar 09, 2013, 19:35 PM IST

Vinay Kumar to captain Karnataka in South Zone T20

Karnataka on Saturday named R Vinay Kumar as their captain for the South Zone Twenty20 competition for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy to be played at Shimoga from March 17 to 22.

Mar 09, 2013, 16:39 PM IST

Saha to lead East Zone in Deodhar Trophy

Bengal`s Wriddhiman Saha has been appointed captain of the East Zone team for the upcoming Deodhar Trophy, scheduled to be played in Guwahati from March 10.

Mar 04, 2013, 20:42 PM IST

Unmukt`s ton helps Delhi clinch Vijay Hazare Trophy

India`s under-19 World Cup winning captain Unmukt Chand cracked a brilliant 116 to help Delhi clinch the Vijay Hazare Trophy after convincingly defeating Assam by 75 runs in the summit clash here on Sunday.

Mar 03, 2013, 18:53 PM IST

Bengal to meet Delhi in Vijay Hazare semis

The seam trio of Shami Ahmed, Veer Pratap Singh and Laxmi Shukla shared eight wickets among them as defending champions Bengal crushed Karnataka by 10 wickets to set up a semi-final clash against Delhi in the National One Day Championship for Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Feb 28, 2013, 20:28 PM IST

Assam stun Mumbai to enter semis of Vijay Hazare

Assam`s dream run in the Vijay Hazare Trophy continued as they stunned Ranji Trophy champions Mumbai by 27 runs to enter the semi-finals of the domestic ODI tournament here on Thursday.

Feb 28, 2013, 19:54 PM IST

Yuvraj out for duck as Kerala stun Punjab in Hazare quarters

Senior batsman Yuvraj Singh was dismissed for a first-ball duck as Kerala stunned Punjab by 46 runs in a quarter-final match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy here on Wednesday.

Feb 27, 2013, 18:51 PM IST

Gambhir hits 44 as Delhi enter semi-final of Hazare Trophy

Gautam Gambhir made a useful contribution of 44 coming in to bat at No 4 as Delhi thrashed Gujarat by eight wickets to enter the semi-final of the National One Day Championship for Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Feb 27, 2013, 17:50 PM IST

Mushtaq Ali T20 trophy to be held in Ranchi

The knockout rounds of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 cricket tournament will be held at Ranchi from March 26 to 31.

Feb 27, 2013, 17:01 PM IST

Parthiv Patel to lead Gujarat against Delhi

Wicket-keeper Parthiv Patel will lead Gujarat in their quarter-final clash of the Vijay Hazare Trophy against Delhi in Visakhapatnam on Wednesday.

Feb 26, 2013, 23:46 PM IST

Assam stun MP to enter Vijay Hazare Trophy quarterfinal

Minnows Assam stunned Madhya Pradesh by four wickets to enter the quarter-finals of the National One Day Championship for Vijay Hazare Trophy here on Tuesday.

Feb 26, 2013, 17:41 PM IST

Munaf Patel picked in West Zone squad for Deodhar Trophy

Medium-pacer Munaf Patel will represent West Zone in the Deodhar Trophy inter-zonal one-day tournament scheduled in Guwahati March 10-13.

Feb 21, 2013, 20:49 PM IST

Bengal`s quarterfinal place uncertain after loss to Tripura

Defending champions Bengal put up yet another listless batting display to concede a humiliating bonus point to minnows Tripura, who sailed to a two-wicket victory to conclude their campaign on a high in East Zone leg of the Vijay Hazare Trophy ODI domestic tournament on Thursday.

Feb 21, 2013, 20:15 PM IST

I need to convert fifties into hundreds: Rayudu

Rest of India batsman Ambati Rayudu, who cracked an unbeaten 118 against Mumbai, is happy with the way his batting is shaping up but said he needs to convert the fifties into hundreds.

Feb 09, 2013, 18:57 PM IST