News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Kolkata Dakshin

Full list of candidates going to polls in West Bengal in seventh phase of Lok Sabha election 2019

The constituencies where poll will be held are -- Dum Dum, Barasat, Basirhat, Jaynagar, Mathurapur, Diamond Harbour, Jadavpur, Kolkata Dakshin, and Kolkata Uttar.  

May 18, 2019, 19:03 PM IST

Kolkata Dakshin Lok Sabha Constituency of West Bengal: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Kolkata Dakshin Lok Sabha Constituency of West Bengal.

May 02, 2019, 18:39 PM IST

Kolkata Dakshin Lok Sabha Constituency

Subrata Bakshi of AITC was elected as the MP from this constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls.

Apr 28, 2019, 15:51 PM IST

West Bengal goes for fifth phase of polling on Saturday

The polling will be held for 31 constituencies in 24 Parganas Dakshin, 18 in Hooghly and four in Kolkata Dakshin.

Apr 29, 2016, 23:44 PM IST

Fielding ''novice'' Chandra Bose against Mamata Banerjee a ''failed attempt'': JD(U)

The Janata Dal (United) on Thursday dubbed the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)`s move to field Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose`s grandnephew Chandra Bose against West Bengal Chief Minister and TMC supremo Mamata Banerjee as a failed attempt on part of the saffron party to use families of prominent people to garner votes.

Mar 10, 2016, 12:58 PM IST