Maharashtra election 2019

Maharashtra election: MP minister slams ex-Congress MP Govinda for campaigning for BJP leader

Actor and former Congress MP Govinda on Saturday campaigned for Chainsukh Madanlal Sancheti, BJP's candidate from Malkapur assembly constituency in Maharashtra.

Oct 20, 2019, 08:10 AM IST

Kavi Yudh: 'महाराष्ट्र-हरियाणा चुनाव स्पेशल' with anchor Anamika Jain Amber

Today in Kavi Yudh, Watch 'महाराष्ट्र-हरियाणा चुनाव स्पेशल' Special poetic war on Zee News with Anchor Anamika Jain Amber.

Oct 19, 2019, 20:42 PM IST

Maharashtra election: 1,007 crorepati candidates in fray, 59 have declared zero-assets

Out of the 3,112 candidates from the 2019 Assembly polls analysed, 1,007 are crorepatis, said a ADR report. 

Oct 18, 2019, 16:56 PM IST

Maharashtra Assembly elections: 916 candidates in state have declared criminal cases

The Maharashtra Election Watch and ADR have analysed the self-sworn affidavits of 3,112 out of 3,237 candidates, who are contesting in the polls.

Oct 18, 2019, 16:25 PM IST

Rahul Gandhi to kickstart Congress' campaign in Maharashtra on October 13, hold 3 rallies

Rahul will start Maharashtra poll campaign with a rally on Sunday afternoon at Asua (Latur) for Congress candidate Basavaran M. Patil.

Oct 11, 2019, 20:24 PM IST

Congress will lose in Maharashtra, Haryana; many top leaders need to be shown door: Sanjay Nirupam

Nirupam, a former Mumbai Congress president, is miffed with Congress after the party refused to allot ticket to a candidate backed by him.

Oct 06, 2019, 14:33 PM IST

NCP releases list of 40 star campaigners for Maharashtra assembly election

The NCP is contesting the 2019 Maharashtra assembly election in alliance with the Congress and other like-minded parties. 

Oct 05, 2019, 16:37 PM IST

Congress releases fourth list of 19 candidates for Maharashtra Assembly election, replaces three nominations

The party has replaced a total of three candidates in this list. From Nandurbar-ST Mohan Pawan Singh has been replaced by Udesingh K Padvi, from Ghatkopar West, Manisha Sampatrao Suryavanshi has been replaced by Anand Shukla and from Sillod Prabhakar Manirao Palodkar has been replaced by Khaisar Azad.

Oct 03, 2019, 22:41 PM IST

Maharashtra Congress in complete disarray, faces massive challenges ahead of polls

Veteran Congress leader Radhakrishna Vikhe-Patil had already joined BJP.  Ashok Chavan has submitted his resignation as the state party president. And with no clarity on Rahul Gandhi as party chief, it is stalemate within the Congress ahead of Maharashtra election later in 2019.

Jul 08, 2019, 07:24 AM IST