News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Maharashtra lok sabha election results 2019

NDA win a big opportunity for nation building: Aaditya Thackeray

"Newer ideas, solutions, togetherness for each and everyone in the nation. Every issue will be voiced, every voice heard," he tweeted.

May 23, 2019, 22:24 PM IST

It's just a start, I won't quit politics: Urmila Matondkar on loss

As per the latest trends available, Shetty has taken a decisive lead of 4,52,226 votes over Matondkar.

May 23, 2019, 18:02 PM IST

Raj Thackeray terms LS poll results 'incomprehensible'

The BJP's ally, Shiv Sena, too was leading in 18 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra. 

May 23, 2019, 17:37 PM IST

Won't blame EVMs for defeat of anti-BJP parties: Sharad Pawar

The NCP, along with other opposition parties, had repeatedly raised concerns over the possibility of EVM tampering.

May 23, 2019, 16:17 PM IST

Urmila Matondkar alleges discrepancy in signatures on EVM form

The actor, who is making her debut in electoral politics, earlier described the 2019 Lok Sabha polls as the "deciding election for the country".

May 23, 2019, 13:00 PM IST

Maharashtra: BJP-Shiv Sena combine leads in 44 seats, NCP in 3

All Congress candidates, including former Union minister Sushilkumar Shinde, state president Ashok Chavan and Mumbai unit chief Milind Deora, were trailing in their seats.

May 23, 2019, 12:37 PM IST