News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox


Lok Sabha election 2019: TMC cadres attack BJP's Babul Supriyo

Bombs hurled by miscreants at Mathurapur, West Bengal. BJP Asansol candidate Babul Supriyo heckled by TMC cadres after he casts his vote at Kolkata North constituency. Watch this video to know more.

May 19, 2019, 12:56 PM IST

Full list of candidates going to polls in West Bengal in seventh phase of Lok Sabha election 2019

The constituencies where poll will be held are -- Dum Dum, Barasat, Basirhat, Jaynagar, Mathurapur, Diamond Harbour, Jadavpur, Kolkata Dakshin, and Kolkata Uttar.  

May 18, 2019, 19:03 PM IST

Mathurapur Lok Sabha Constituency of West Bengal: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Mathurapur Lok Sabha Constituency of West Bengal.

May 03, 2019, 16:08 PM IST

Mathurapur Lok Sabha Constituency

Choudhury Mohan Jatua of AITC was elected as the MP from this constituency in the 2014 polls.

Apr 28, 2019, 16:22 PM IST

Programme launched to reduce maternal, infant mortality in Sundarbans

A new community health initiative launched here on Friday aims to reduce maternal and infant mortalities in West Bengal's Sundarban delta region by 10 percent.

Aug 07, 2015, 18:46 PM IST