Rajasthan bypolls

Congress sweeps Rajasthan local body bypolls, just weeks after Assembly, Lok Sabha bypoll wins

In February 2018, the Congress had wrested Alwar and Ajmer Lok Sabha and Mandalgarh Assembly seats from the BJP.

Mar 07, 2018, 19:08 PM IST

Babul Supriyo hits out at Shatrughan Sinha over his 'triple talaq' jibe on BJP

On Friday, the actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha trained guns at his party, saying that the state had become the first to give the BJP "triple talaq".

Feb 03, 2018, 18:05 PM IST

Shatrughan Sinha attacks BJP again, says Rajasthan first state to give triple talaq to party

In a massive jolt to Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje-led BJP government ahead of the polls in Rajasthan this year, the Congress swept all three bypolls in the state.

Feb 03, 2018, 10:55 AM IST

Gujarat elections a trailer, Rajasthan bypolls interval, film coming in 2019: Shiv Sena to BJP

Congress' victory came as a big jolt for Vasundhara Raje-led BJP government, which is eyeing a second term in the state.

Feb 02, 2018, 10:53 AM IST

All you need to know: February 1, 2018

Feb 01, 2018, 21:06 PM IST

BJP lost Rajasthan bypolls as Padmaavat wasn't banned, PM must act now: Karni Sena

In a massive jolt to Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje-led BJP government ahead of the state polls later this year, the Congress today swept all three bypolls in Rajasthan - Ajmer, Alwar and Mandalgarh.

Feb 01, 2018, 20:53 PM IST

Big jolt to Raje govt, Congress sweeps all 3 bypolls seats in Rajasthan

The voting for the seats was held on Monday, January 29, 2018. A total of 42 candidates in fray for three seats in Rajasthan.

Feb 01, 2018, 18:57 PM IST

Congress sweeps Rajasthan bypolls, BJP concedes defeat

The Congress party on Thursday swept Rajasthan bypolls winning the Ajmer and Alwar Lok Sabha seats and Mandalgarh Assembly seats by massive margins. 

Feb 01, 2018, 17:44 PM IST

Rajasthan bypolls: CM Vasundhara Raje concedes defeat, says will continue to work for people's welfare

Congress on Thursday wrested the Mandalgarh Assembly seat in Rajasthan from the BJP and won both the Ajmer and Alwar Lok Sabha seats in the state.

Feb 01, 2018, 17:20 PM IST

Rajasthan by-polls: Rahul's victory message to Congress cadres

As Finance Minister Arun Jaitley read out Modi government's final budget on Thursday morning, Congress slowly inched towards a massive victory in Rajasthan by-polls. By afternoon, the party had already won Mandalgarh Assembly seat and currently is on its way to clinching Alwar and Ajmer Lok Sabha seats.

Feb 01, 2018, 16:59 PM IST

Rajasthan by-elections 2018 results: Congress starts early celebrations, say trends precursor to 2019 LS elections

As by-election result trends reflected a lead for Congress in the bypoll elections, party members started early celebrations. 

Feb 01, 2018, 13:01 PM IST

Rajasthan by-election results 2018 Live: Big jolt to Raje govt, Congress wins Madalgarh, soars ahead in Ajmer, Alwar

Congress has won the Mandalgarh seat while it is all set to win the Alwar seat. It is leading in Ajmer seat with good margin.

Feb 01, 2018, 10:20 AM IST

Rajasthan by-election results Live: Congress wins Mandalgarh, Alwar and Ajmer seats

The results of Rajasthan bypolls is deemed important ahead of the Assembly elections due later in 2018. 

Feb 01, 2018, 06:27 AM IST

Rajasthan, West Bengal bypoll results on Thursday; big test for BJP, Congress and TMC, Left

The results of West Bengal's Uluberia Lok Sabha constituency and Noapara Assembly seat will be declared on Thursday.

Feb 01, 2018, 00:30 AM IST

Rajasthan: Over 60 pc polling in Ajmer, Alwar LS bypolls; 78.78 pc for Mandalgarh Assembly seat

Despite the healthy turnout, the figures were still less than those recorded the last time these constituencies went to polls.

Jan 29, 2018, 22:09 PM IST

Polling underway in byelections in Rajasthan, West Bengal

The byelections in Rajasthan and West Bengal are being seen as wind vanes for the performance of the BJP and TMC governments.

Jan 29, 2018, 11:06 AM IST

Rajasthan bypolls final tally: BJP wins 19 seats, Congress 14, Independents 4

The results of the local bodies by-elections in Rajasthan have been announced.

Dec 02, 2016, 18:04 PM IST

Sachin Pilot thanks party workers after Congress wins 3 seats in Rajasthan

After the Congress Party won three out of four seats in Rajasthan in the Assembly bypolls, state Congress president Sachin Pilot said here on Tuesday that the credit for the phenomenal success of the party must be given to the party workers.

Sep 16, 2014, 13:27 PM IST

Congress wrests three Assembly seats from BJP in Rajasthan

In a jolt to the Vasundhara Raje government, the opposition Congress today wrested three Assembly seats of Weir, Nasirabad and Surajgarh from the ruling BJP which could retain only the Kota seat.

Sep 16, 2014, 09:25 AM IST

Rajasthan bypolls: 11 candidates withdraw nominations

Eleven candidates on Saturday pulled out from the fray on the last day of withdrawing nominations for the bypolls to four Assembly constituencies in Rajasthan.

Aug 30, 2014, 23:21 PM IST