Tripura West

LS polls: Border sealed, security heightened as Tripura West gears up to vote

Ahead of the Lok Sabha polls, adequate security measures have been taken for a peaceful election in Tripura West parliamentary constituency, said a senior police official here.

Apr 10, 2019, 09:45 AM IST

Tripura West Lok Sabha constituency of Tripura: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Tripura West Lok Sabha constituency of Tripura.

Apr 03, 2019, 15:07 PM IST

Tripura West Lok Sabha constituency

In the 2014 election, Communist Party Of India (Marxist) Sankar Prasad Datta had won by a margin of 5,03,486 votes.

Mar 31, 2019, 18:22 PM IST

Tripura West Lok Sabha polls on Monday

Tripura West Lok Sabha seat goes to the polls tomorrow in the Left Front ruled state that has two parliamentary constituencies.

Apr 06, 2014, 16:51 PM IST

Lok Sabha Elections 2014: Tripura —State Profile

Tripura, which was given statehood status in 1972, represents two constituencies in the Lok Sabha, Tripura East and Tripura West. Tripura East is reserved for Scheduled Tribes (ST).

Mar 29, 2014, 17:21 PM IST

Tripura: CPM`s unchallenged bastion

The last bastion of the Communist Party of India (Marxist), Tripura, is once again set to chose between the two main contestants in the state, the CPM and the Congress.

Mar 29, 2014, 16:44 PM IST