Tamil Nadu Assembly election: TTV Dhinakaran's AMMK releases first list of candidates

Earlier on Monday, AMMK announced an alliance with Asaduddin Owaisi-led AIMIM for the upcoming Assembly elections. AIMIM will contest in three Assembly constituencies including Vaniyambadi, Krishnagiri, and Sankarapuram.

Mar 10, 2021, 14:02 PM IST

Dhinakaran elected AMMK general secretary, Sasikala to be president after 4-year prison stint

Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam will also be registered as a political party.

Apr 20, 2019, 07:00 AM IST

TTV Dhinakaran' AMMK announces first list of 24 candidates for Lok Sabha election

AMMK had earlier said that it will contest in 38 parliamentary seats.

Mar 17, 2019, 08:59 AM IST

SC for now refuses 'pressure cooker' symbol to Dhinakaran-led AMMK

A bench of justices A M Khanwilkar and Ajay Rastogi said if the high court does not dispose of the pending case regarding allocation of symbol within four weeks then the EC may proceed as per the March 9, 2018 order.

Feb 07, 2019, 13:35 PM IST

TTV Dhinakaran moves SC to allot 'Pressure Cooker' symbol to his party

The by-election is scheduled to be held on January 28.

Jan 02, 2019, 14:38 PM IST

Delhi Court frames charges against TTV Dhinakaran, 3 others in 'two leaves' symbol bribery case

Delhi's Patiala House Court on Saturday framde charges against TTV Dhinakaran in the 'two leaves' alleged bribery case. 

Nov 17, 2018, 16:54 PM IST

Tamil Nadu: 18 disqualified AIADMK MLAs to appeal against Madras HC order in SC

The 18 disqualified MLAs are loyalists of Dhinakaran, who now heads the AMMK, and deposed AIADMK leader VK Sasikala.

Oct 26, 2018, 15:58 PM IST

AIADMK two leaves symbol case: Resolve the matter by April, SC tells Delhi HC

The top court has asked the Delhi high court to resolve the AIADMK two leaves symbol matter by April.

Mar 28, 2018, 20:21 PM IST