Jalgaon Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Jalgaon Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra.

Jalgaon Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Jalgaon Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 48 constituencies of Maharashtra. It was formed before the 1951 elections. It has 11 Vidhan Sabha segments.

Jalgaon registered 56.11 percent voter turnout in 2019, a gain of 2.27 percent. The total number of electors in the constituency is 1925352 while the total voter turnout is 1080293. While in 2014, the constituency registered 53.84 per cent voter turnout. The total number of electors in the constituency was 1703041 while the total voter's turnout was 916887.

The election here will be conducted on April 23, 2019, as per the Phase III schedule announced by the ECI. 

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Jalgaon Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra.

Maharashtra Lok Sabha constituencies: All you need to know

1 Unmesh Bhaiyyasaheb Patil Bharatiya Janata Party
2 Gulabrao Baburao Deokar Nationalist Congress Party
3 Rahul Narayan Bansode Bahujan Samaj Party
4 Ishwar Dayaram More (Maji Sainik) Bahujan Mukti Party
5 Anjali Ratnakar Baviskar Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi
6 Sant Shri Mahahansaji Maharaj Patil Hindusthan Nirman Dal
7 Mohan Shankar Birhade Rashtriya Samajwadi Party (Secular)
8 Sharad Gorakh Bhamre (Sutar) Rashtriya Janshakti Party (Secular)
9 Anant Prabhakar Mahajan Independent
10 Onkaraba Chensing Jadhav Independent
11 Mukesh Rajesh Kuril Independent
12 Lalit Gaurishankar Sharma (Bunty) Independent
13 Subhash Shivlal Khairnar Independent
14 Sancheti Rupesh Parasmal Independent

Also read: Jalgaon Lok Sabha Constituency

AT (Nana) Patil of BJP is the incumbent MP from this constituency.

In the 2014 polls, AT (Nana) Patil secured 647773 votes and decimated NCP candidate Annasaheb Dr Satish Bhaskarrao Patil.

However, this time the BJP has denied Patil ticket for contesting the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha polls.

In its bid to retain Jalgaon Lok Sabha seat, the BJP has fielded Smita Uday Wagh. 

Maharashtra is the second largest state in the country in terms of Lok Sabha seats.

Uttar Pradesh has 80 seats and Maharashtra 48. So, it is important for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) as well as the Opposition to win more and more seats in the state. 

As per the seat-sharing formula, the BJP and its ally Shiv Sena are contesting on 25 and 23 seats respectively of the total 48 Lok Sabha constituencies in Maharashtra. 

After several months of deliberations, Congress and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) have formed an alliance in Maharashtra for the general elections 2019. As per the deal, Congress will contest on 26 seats, whereas the NCP will contest on 22 seats. The two senior partners will part with two seats each for their smaller allies.

Some key smaller parties like Swabhimani Shetkari Sangathana, Bahujan Vikash Aghadi, Peasant and Workers Party, factions of Republican group leaders, like Jogendra Kawade and RG Gavai, independent leader Ravi Rana have also joined hands with the opposition ranks. 

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the alliance of the BJP, Shiv Sena and Swabhiman Paksha together registered a victory on 42 seats in Maharashtra. The Congress bagged twos eats, while the NCP four. 

Lok Sabha elections took place in seven phases across the state – on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. 

The results would be declared on May 23.

Zee News App: Read latest news of India and world, bollywood news, business updates, cricket scores, etc. Download the Zee news app now to keep up with daily breaking news and live news event coverage.