News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Gujarat bypolls

BJP candidate and EAM S Jaishankar wins Rajya Sabha bypoll, defeats Congress' Gaurav Pandya

BJP candidate and EAM S Jaishankar got 104 votes in his favour as against Congress rival Gaurav Pandya who got 70 votes.

Jul 05, 2019, 20:30 PM IST

Gujarat: By-polls to 2 Rajya Sabha seats on Friday, External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar in the fray

The seats fell vacant following the election of Amit Shah and Smriti Irani to Lok Sabha in May this year. 

Jul 05, 2019, 07:22 AM IST

Congress announces 3 candidates for Gujarat bye-elections

Congress on Wednesday announced the name of three candidates for Gujarat bye-elections which will be held alongside the Lok Sabha election 2019.

Apr 04, 2019, 07:58 AM IST

BJP wins Jasdan Assembly bypoll in Gujarat

The constituency has 2.32 lakh registered voters.

Dec 23, 2018, 14:52 PM IST

Jasdan Assembly by-election results trends and updates: Prestige battle between BJP, Congress in Gujarat bypoll

The byelection, which was held on December 20, has become a battle of prestige for the ruling party ahead of the 2019 Lok Sabha polls.

Dec 23, 2018, 09:07 AM IST

Live Streaming of Gujarat Jasdan Assembly by-election results 2018 on Zee News

The constituency has 2.32 lakh registered voters.

Dec 23, 2018, 08:48 AM IST

Jasdan Assembly by-election results: BJP vs Congress in Gujarat bypoll

The polling on the seat was held on December 20.

Dec 23, 2018, 08:16 AM IST

Gujarat civic polls: Dahod records highest turnout of 76.67%, Rajkot lowest

The voting which had started at 8 am, continued till 5 pm. The results of these local body polls will be declared on February 19.

Feb 17, 2018, 22:08 PM IST

Bypoll results: BJP takes decisive lead in Lucknow East, Noida

The Bharatiya Janata Party is set to retain the Lucknow east assembly seat even as the ruling Samajwadi Party on Tuesday established an early lead in eight of the 11 UP assembly seats where bypolls

Sep 16, 2014, 13:25 PM IST

Congress wrests 3 Assembly seats in Gujarat; BJP retains 6, 1 LS seat

Congress Tuesday wrested three Assembly seats in Gujarat from the ruling BJP, which managed to retain six besides the lone Lok Sabha seat for which by-polls were held on September 13.

Sep 16, 2014, 09:14 AM IST

Gujarat bypolls: Congress demands transfer of Vadodara police commissioner

Congress on Monday demanded transfer of city commissioner of police alleging that he did not take action against BJP workers who violated the model code of conduct in poll-bound Vadodara.

Sep 09, 2014, 00:51 AM IST

Gujarat bypolls: Four in fray for Vadodara LS seat; 45 for 9 Assembly seats

On the last day of withdrawal of nomination for the September 13 bye-elections, four candidates have remained in the fray for Vadodara Lok Sabha seat while 45 candidates will be contesting for nine Assembly seats in Gujarat.

Aug 31, 2014, 01:05 AM IST

Gujarat bypolls: Congress announces candidates for five Assembly seats

Gujarat Congress on Monday announced the names of five candidates for the by-elections to nine Assembly seats in the state to held on September 13.

Aug 26, 2014, 00:30 AM IST

Bypolls will prove to be a test for me, says Gujarat CM

Gujarat CM Anandi Patel admitted that bypolls in nine Gujarat assembly seats and one Lok Sabha seat would prove to be a test for her and asked BJP workers to ensure a win in all these seats.

Aug 19, 2014, 22:51 PM IST

Bypolls for 7 Assembly seats in Gujarat alongside LS polls on April 30

By-elections to seven Assembly seats in Gujarat will be held on April 30 alongside the Lok Sabha polls in 26 parliamentary constituencies.

Apr 02, 2014, 22:30 PM IST

Aam Aadmi Party to contest assembly by-elections in Gujarat

AAP`s Gujarat unit said on Tuesday that it has decided to field its candidates for seven Assembly seats where by-polls will be held alongwith the Lok Sabha elections.

Mar 18, 2014, 23:37 PM IST

Gujarat results reflect ground reality, says BJP

The BJP said on Thursday that its sweeping victory in Gujarat, where it wrested all six Lok Sabha and state assembly seats from the Congress, reflected the ground reality.

Jun 06, 2013, 16:04 PM IST

By-polls: Boost for Narendra Modi, jolt for Nitish Kumar

At a time when Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi are at loggerheads over the prime ministership issue, the BJP has registered a consolidated win in the Gujarat by-polls

Jun 05, 2013, 13:23 PM IST

Peaceful by-elections culminate in Bengal, Bihar, Gujarat

By-elections for four Lok Sabha and five Assembly seats in four states went off peacefully, results of which to be announced on June 5 will be keenly watched in run up to the 2014 general elections.

Jun 02, 2013, 08:55 AM IST

Campaigning for bypolls ends in Gujarat

Campaigning for the by-elections to two Lok Sabha and four Assembly seats in Gujarat ended on Friday.

May 31, 2013, 20:05 PM IST