Odisha Assembly elections 2019

Polling officials meet with an accident in Assam, army comes to rescue

Police jeep on election duty met with the accident while escorting a convoy carrying EVM machines near Bokajan village in Karbi, leaving three policemen and one civilian injured. 

Apr 19, 2019, 19:35 PM IST

Watch Tamil Nadu Assembly by-election and Odisha Assembly election live streaming on Zee News

Along with the Lok Sabha election, Tamil Nadu will also be voting for 18 Assembly constituencies in the state. Apart from Tamil Nadu, voting will also be held in 35 assembly seats and five Lok Sabha seats in Odisha on Thursday. 

Apr 18, 2019, 06:59 AM IST

Odisha Assembly poll, Tamil Nadu bypoll: 67.08% voter turnout in TN

Along with the Lok Sabha election, Tamil Nadu voted for 18 Assembly constituencies in the state while Odisha also went to polls on Thursday. 



Apr 18, 2019, 06:40 AM IST

BJD announces list of 9 candidates for Odisha Assembly constituencies

Odisha Chief Minister and Biju Janata Dal chief Naveen Patnaik released the names of nine candidates for the upcoming Odisha Assembly elections on Sunday.

Mar 24, 2019, 22:08 PM IST

BJP releases second list of 51 candidates for Andhra Pradesh Assembly polls, 22 for Odisha Assembly polls

Andhra Pradesh and Odisha will go for simultaneous polls along with Lok Sabha in four phases beginning from April 11.

Mar 23, 2019, 07:06 AM IST

Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik files nomination for Assembly election 2019

Naveen Patnaik will contest the Odisha Assembly election from two seats - Bijepur and Hinjili

Mar 20, 2019, 12:33 PM IST

Election Commission may announce Assembly election dates for Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh on Sunday

The term of the Sikkim assembly ends on 27 May 2019 while the terms of Andhra Pradesh, Odisha and Arunachal Pradesh assemblies end on June 18, June 11 and June 1 respectively.

Mar 10, 2019, 11:39 AM IST