Tamil Nadu Assembly Election Results 2019

Eggs, stones thrown at meeting addressed by Kamal Haasan in Tamil Nadu's Aravakurichi

No one was injured in the incident and Kamal Haasan was escorted safely

May 17, 2019, 08:19 AM IST

AIADMK announces candidates for 4 assembly seats

VP Kandasamy (Sulur), VV Senthilnathan (Aravakurichi), S Muniyandi (Tirupparankundram) and P Mohan to Oddapidaram as the party's nominees.

Apr 23, 2019, 14:02 PM IST

Dhinakaran elected AMMK general secretary, Sasikala to be president after 4-year prison stint

Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam will also be registered as a political party.

Apr 20, 2019, 07:00 AM IST

Tamil Nadu: I-T dept seizes Rs 1.48 cr cash in Theni amid clashes with AMMK workers

Rs 1.48 crore cash was sealed in 94 packets and envelops, with ward number, number of voters and an amount of Rs 300 per voter clearly written on them.

Apr 17, 2019, 10:43 AM IST

DMK seeks by-election in all 21 Assembly seats

The party said it would resort to legal recourse if the poll panel did not accept its demand.

Mar 11, 2019, 13:59 PM IST