News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

  • 542/542 TARGET 272
  • BJP+


  • CONG+


  • OTH



Lok Sabha election results 2019: Asaduddin Owaisi, 2 TRS nominees head towards victory line in Telangana

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the TRS had bagged 11 seats and the Congress two.

May 23, 2019, 17:02 PM IST

KCR congratulates Narendra Modi on NDA victory

KCR, as Rao is popularly known, also expressed his happiness on the YSR Congress Party`s "great" victory in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly election.

May 23, 2019, 14:16 PM IST

TRS leading in nine seats, BJP in four in Telangana

TRS supremo and Telangana Chief Minister's daughter K Kavitha was trailing in Nizamabad by 13,581votes to BJP's D Arvind who was leading.

May 23, 2019, 11:57 AM IST

Lok Sabha Election 2019: Counting begins for 17 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana

The counting of votes for the 17 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana started at 8 am on Thursday.

May 23, 2019, 08:29 AM IST

KCR's TRS wins 9 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana; BJP a surprise winner in 4

Telangana Rashtriya Samiti (TRS) led by incumbent Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao is leading on 8 seats, while BJP and Congress in four each after several rounds of counting of votes which began at 8 AM on Thursday, May 23. Stay tuned for live updates from Telangana on Zee News.

May 23, 2019, 08:25 AM IST

Neither Congress nor BJP to get majority in Lok Sabha poll: TRS leader

TRS leader Abid Rasool Khan has accused Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu of trying to create confusion in the mind of leaders of regional parties.

May 19, 2019, 13:43 PM IST

After MK Stalin-K Chandrashekar Rao meet, TN BJP president claims DMK is in talks with her party

According to Tamilisai Soundararajan, DMK has reached out to the BJP. It is a claim that has been denied by DMK, a party that was one of the first to endorse Rahul Gandhi as Prime Minister.

May 14, 2019, 14:52 PM IST

Neither UPA nor NDA will get more than 200 LS seats: TRS

Neither the Congress-led UPA nor the BJP-anchored NDA would win more than 200 seats leading to regional parties playing an important role in the formation of next government at the Centre, claimed a key TRS leader.

Apr 12, 2019, 13:35 PM IST

TRS confident of retaining Karimnagar Lok Sabha seat as Congress, BJP hope to end its winning run

It is a clash of the old rivals in the constituency as the sitting MP of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), B Vinod Kumar, had defeated Ponnam Prabhakar of the Congress in the 2014 Lok Sabha election.

Apr 08, 2019, 16:30 PM IST

TDP leader in Telangana Mandava Venkateswara Rao to join TRS

Former minister and senior TDP leader in Telangana Mandava Venkateswara Rao would soon join the TRS.

Apr 05, 2019, 20:15 PM IST

K Chandrashekar Rao better choice for Prime Minister's post: Asaduddin Owaisi

Speaking at a public meeting, the Hyderabad sitting MP alleged that both the national parties had 'failed' to deliver on their promises, despite having majority during their respective terms.

Apr 02, 2019, 15:02 PM IST

Regional force to rule the roost in Lok Sabha 2019 elections: KT Rama Rao

The TRS working President also said that his father and Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao, had all 'the qualities and capabilities to become Prime Minister.' 

Apr 02, 2019, 12:50 PM IST

With 185 candidates contesting, EC to use ballot papers in Nizamabad constituency

After the deadline for withdrawal of nominations ended on Thursday, a total of 443 candidates remained in the fray with Nizamabad topping the list with 185 candidates out of which 170 are farmers. 

Mar 29, 2019, 18:48 PM IST

BJP look to retain its lone Lok Sabha seat of Secunderabad in Telangana

The Secunderabad Lok Sabha constituency, has become a crucial battleground for all three main parties -- the BJP, the Congress and the TRS.

Mar 29, 2019, 18:20 PM IST

No 'Modi wave', non-BJP, non-Congress front likely to form govt: Asaduddin Owaisi

Owaisi, also said that the upcoming Lok Sabha polls will be an 'open election' and there will be a fight for every single seat of the total 543 constituencies.

Mar 29, 2019, 12:19 PM IST

Lok Sabha election: Three-cornered contests likely in Telangana

Telangana, with 17 Lok Sabha constituencies, goes to the polls in the first phase on April 11.

Mar 27, 2019, 11:23 AM IST

Regional parties to play greater role, BJP won't come back to power: TRS MP K Kavitha

She said her party has had discussions with several regional parties and the BJP and the Congress need to be rooted out.

Feb 24, 2019, 12:50 PM IST

Anti-BJP parties are like Rubik's Cube, 2 sides right could mean 4 sides wrong

The Congress is too weak to be the core of anti-BJP politics, and some parties would prefer a weaker BJP.

Jan 25, 2019, 14:21 PM IST

Get real: 2018's big lesson to Bollywood flops and political defeats

Bollywood and politics have to listen to and deliver to the same person - the moviegoer who is the voter.

Dec 28, 2018, 12:27 PM IST

KCR's new front hits UP roadblock: Mayawati keeps him waiting, Akhilesh defers meet

The meeting between Akhilesh Yadav and KCR was scheduled to happen at the residence of Samajwadi Party patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav in the national capital.

Dec 26, 2018, 21:33 PM IST