News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

UP elections 2017

BJP's landslide victory in UP: Here is what Modi promised to the state

Now when the BJP has registered a whopping victory and forming the government in UP after 15 years, all eyes are on the party whether they will walk the talk.

Mar 16, 2017, 12:54 PM IST

Post assembly elections, time for bold reforms

Amit Kapoor/IANS

Mar 15, 2017, 17:04 PM IST

Poor performance in UP to make RLD irrelevant?

Saurabh Katkurwar and Anurag Dey/IANS

Mar 15, 2017, 17:00 PM IST

UP Election Result and its 7 hallmarks

The Modi-Shah juggernaut is unstoppable.

Mar 11, 2017, 15:10 PM IST

BJP credits PM Narendra Modi for UP victory

The BJP is set to take power in Uttar Pradesh and the credit for this goes to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, party spokesperson Sambit Patra said on Saturday.

Mar 11, 2017, 10:48 AM IST

What 'influenced' Akhilesh Yadav to talk of alliance with BSP? asks BJP

The BJP on Friday mocked Samajwadi Party leader Ram Gopal Yadav for alleging that exit polls were "influenced" as it wondered what influenced its president Akhilesh Yadav to talk about an alliance with the BSP.

Mar 10, 2017, 18:36 PM IST

Jaswantnagar Election Results 2017: Shivpal Yadav wins

Shivpal wins from Jaswant nagar.

Mar 10, 2017, 17:51 PM IST

Sidharth Nath Singh election result 2017 LIVE: PM Modi's 'Experiment boy' awaits Allahabad (West) results

BJP's national secretary Sidharth Nath Singh awaits his debut electoral results as counting for selecting the MLA in Allahabad (West) for UP Assembly Polls 2017 began on Saturday. Here are the live updates:-

Mar 10, 2017, 17:38 PM IST

Pankaj Singh election result 2017: BJP wins from Noida

Noida: Pankaj Singh wins!

Mar 10, 2017, 17:30 PM IST

Azam Khan says SP will win 380 seats; gets math wrong

Uttar Pradesh`s senior minister Mohammad Azam Khan on Friday trashed all exit polls and predicted 380 seats for his Samajwadi Party.

Mar 10, 2017, 17:08 PM IST

Uttar Pradesh poll results to decide fate of regional satraps

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP and its ally, Apna Dal, swept the polls bagging 73 out of 80 Lok Sabha seats in the state, riding the Modi wave.

Mar 10, 2017, 14:52 PM IST

3-tier security for counting of votes in Uttar Pradesh

Amid tight security arrangements, counting of votes for all the 403 Uttar Pradesh Assembly seats will be taken up on Friday.

Mar 10, 2017, 14:39 PM IST

Amar Singh blames Akhilesh Yadav over Congress tie-up

Amar Singh flayed the Akhilesh Yadav government for corruption and non-development and hailed Prime Minister Narendra Modi for taking courageous decisions.

Mar 10, 2017, 13:25 PM IST

Many memorable firsts in 2017 UP assembly elections

Mohit Dubey/IANS

Mar 10, 2017, 13:07 PM IST

Samajwadi Party doesn't rule out aligning with Mayawati

While asserting it will retain power in Uttar Pradesh, the Samajwadi Party (SP) on Friday did not rule out joining hands with arch rival Mayawati to prevent Presidents rule in the case of a fractured mandate.

Mar 10, 2017, 12:51 PM IST

Exit polls predict BJP emerging as largest party in Uttar Pradesh, Rahul Gandhi says SP-Congress alliance will win

Zee News polls of polls said BJP would win 219 seats in UP, Congress 122 and BSP.

Mar 10, 2017, 11:39 AM IST

Assembly Elections Exit Poll Results 2017: As it happened

Exit poll results for the Assembly Elections in five states – Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Goa, and Manipur - have been announced.

Mar 09, 2017, 13:18 PM IST

Dehradun Cantt election: BJP's Harbans Kapoor wins

There are 12 candidates contesting from Dehradun Cantt in the 2017 Uttarakhand elections.

Mar 09, 2017, 00:42 AM IST

Haridwar election results 2017: BJP's Madan Kaushik wins

For the Haridwar Assembly seat, there are nine candidates contesting in 2017.

Mar 08, 2017, 23:57 PM IST

Rampur election results: Azam Khan', his son Abdullah win

Results for Rampur seats are out!

Mar 08, 2017, 21:06 PM IST