This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Baniapur is a Legislative Assembly constituency in Saran district and a part of the Maharajganj Lok Sabha constituency of Bihar. As per the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India 2008, Baniapur comprises Mashrakh community development block and Baniapur (excluding Lauwa Kala, Manikpur and Karhi gram panchayats) community development block. Kedar Nath Singh of the Rashtriya Janata Dal won Assembly Elections held in November 2010 by defeating Virendra Kumar Ojha of the Janata Dal (United). Baniapur Assembly segment has around 2,80,657 eligible voters, out of whom 1,51,351 are men and 1,29,302 women. In 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections, Kedar Nath Singh of the Rashtriya Janata Dal and Tarkeshwar Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party are the key contenders.

Candidates Contesting from Baniapur

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos