This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Chapra is a Legislative Assembly constituency in the Saran district. The Chapra Assembly segment has an electorate of around 2,80,075 - 1,53,790 are men and 1,26,284 are women. The Chapra Assembly constituency covers Rivilganj community development block; and Chapra municipality and Barhara Mahaji, Naini, Tenua, Karinga, Mouna and Sadha gram panchayats of Chapra community development block. Rashtriya Janata Dal’s Randhir Kumar Singh had won the 2014 by-elections by defeating Kanhaiya Singh of Bharatiya Janata Party. The by-polls were necessitated in Chapra as Janardan Singh Sigriwal, who won the 2010 elections, was elected to the Lok Sabha in the 2014 General Elections. Rashtriya Janata Dal’s Randhir Kumar Singh and Bharatiya Janata Party’s Dr CN Gupta are the key contenders in 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections.

Candidates Contesting from Chapra

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos