This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Chiraia is located in the Purvi Champaran district of the state. After the implementation of the suggestions of the Delimitation Commission of India, Chiraia came into existence as an assembly segment in 2008. According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission, the constituency covers the community development blocks of Patahi and Chiraiya. The assembly constituency of Chiraia is home to a total of 2,46,242 people who are eligible to vote. The overall number of eligible electors is divided into 1,32,388 men and 1,13,857 women. The sitting MLA of the Chiraia assembly constituency is Avaneesh Kumar Singh of BJP. Singh won 39,459 votes in the November 2010 assembly elections, beating RJD's Laxmi Narayan Prasad Yadav who got 24,631 votes. The Chiraia assembly segment lies in the Sheohar Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar. Bahujan Samaj Party's Om Prakash, Rashtriya Janata Dal's Laxmi Narayan Prasad Yadav, Bharatiya Janata Party's Lal Babu Prasad Gupta, Jan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik)'s Arun Singh, Samajwadi Party's Avaneesh Kumar Singh are among top candidates contesting the 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections.

Candidates Contesting from Chiraia

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Lal Babu Prasad Gupta
  • BJP
  • BJP+
  • Won
  • Laxmi Narayan Prasad Yadav
  • RJD
  • JDU+
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos