This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Goriakothi is a Legislative Assembly constituency in the Siwan district, but a part of the Maharajganj Lok Sabha constituency of Bihar. Goriakothi has 2,78,210 eligible voters, out of which, 1,46,390 are males and 1,31,814 are females. The Goriakothi Assembly segment comprises Basantpur, Lakri Nabiganj and Goriakothi community development blocks. Bharatiya Janata Party’s Bhumendra Narayan Singh won the 2010 Assembly Elections by defeating Indradeo Prasad of the Rashtriya Janata Dal. Bharatiya Janata Party’s Devesh Kant Singh and Rashtriya Janata Dal’s Satyadeo Prasad Singh are pitted against each other in 2015 Assembly Elections.

Candidates Contesting from Goriakothi

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Satyadeo Prasad Singh
  • RJD
  • JDU+
  • Won


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos