This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Rajnagar (SC)

Rajnagar (SC)

Rajnagar is in Madhubani district of the state. The Andhratharhi and Rajnagar community development blocks areas are covered by the Rajnagar assembly segment, as per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008. There are 2,72,110 eligible voters in the Rajnagar constituency. A total of 1,44,831 men and 1,27,268 women are eligible to vote in the constituency. The sitting MLA of the Rajnagar segment is Ramwatar Paswan of RJD who defeated BJP's Ramprit Paswan in the by­elections held in 2014. The Rajnagar constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates. The Rajnagar assembly segment was re­constituted in 2008 after the implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India. Rajnagar constituency is witnessing tough electoral battle between Bahujan Samaj Party's Maheswar Ram, Bharatiya Janata Party's Ram Prit Paswan, Rashtriya Janata Dal's Ramawatar Paswan, Communist Party Of India's (Marxist­Leninist) (Liberation) Utim Paswan, Akhil Bhartiya Mithila Party's Umesh Paswan, Samajwadi Party's Pawas Kumar Paswan, National Jagaran Party's Ram Chandra Mandal.

Candidates Contesting from Rajnagar (SC)

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos