This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



As per the 2011 census, Sheohar is the second most populous district of Bihar. The Sheohar assembly constituency is located in the Sheohar district. According to the implemented recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, the Sheohar assembly constituency comprises Purnahiya, Dumri Katsari, Piprarhi and Sheohar community development blocks. A part of the Sheohar Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, the Sheohar assembly constituency has a big electoral roll of 2,56,209 eligible voters. There are 1,36,613 men and 1,19,591 women who have the right to vote in the constituency. Sharfuddin of JD (U) is the sitting MLA of the constituency. Sharfuddin defeated Bahujan Samaj Party's (BSP) Pratima Devi in the assembly elections held in November 2010. Janta Dal (United's) Sharfuddin is facing a big challenge from Bahujan Samaj Party's Md. Imamudin, All India Forward Bloc's Akhilesh Kumar Singh, Samajwadi Party's Ajit Kumar Jha, Garib Janta Dal's (Secular) Quamruzzama and some others.

Candidates Contesting from Sheohar

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos