This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Sonepur is a Legislative Assembly in the Saran district of Bihar. Out of 2,56,197 eligible voters in Sonepur, 1,38,084 are male and 1,18,109 are female. According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India - 2008, the Sonepur Legislative Assembly segment consists of Dighwara and Sonepur community development blocks. Bharatiya Janata Party’ s Vinay Kumar Singh had defeated Rashtriya Janata Dal’s Rabri Devi, the wife of former Bihar chief minister Lalu Prasad Yadav in 2010 Bihar Assembly Elections. In 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections, Bharatiya Janata Party’ s Vinay Kumar Singh is pitted against Dr Ramanuj Prasad of the Rashtriya Janata Dal.

Candidates Contesting from Sonepur

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Sudhir Kumar Singh Alias Bhola Singh
  • IND
  • Others
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos