This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

All India Forward Bloc

All India Forward Bloc

The All India Forward Bloc (AIFB) is a left-wing nationalist political party in India. It emerged as a faction within the Indian National Congress in 1939, led by Subhas Chandra Bose. The party re-established as an independent political party after the independence of India. It has its main stronghold in West Bengal. The party's current Secretary-General is Debabrata Biswas. Veteran Indian politicians Sarat Chandra Bose and Chitta Basu had been the stalwarts of the party in independent India. In Andhra Pradesh the party had significant presence during the 1950s, but then declined sharply. In 2005 the party took an initiative to revive its Andhra Pradesh State Committee .

  • Total
  • Won
  • Leading

Candidates Contesting

  • Candidate
  • Constituency
  • Status
  • Braj Kishor Thakur
  • Baisi
  • Lost
  • Ravindra Kumar
  • Aurai
  • Lost
  • Devendra Pd. Sharma
  • Munger
  • Lost

Bihar Elections 2015 Photos