This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Socialist Party (India)

Socialist Party (India)

The Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party  was founded in 2002. The party is led by Om Prakash Rajbhar, a former leader of the Bahujan Samaj Party. The party has its headquarters in Fatehpur village, Varanasi district. The party has a yellow flag. SBSP is based amongst the Rajbhar community in eastern Uttar Pradesh.] It favours the creation of a separate Purvanchal state in this region. In these areas, the Rajbhar community constitutes some 18% of the population. The party calls for the inclusion of the Rajbhar community in the list of Scheduled Castes. However, it also favours the setting up of reservation quotas on socio-economic grounds.

  • Total
  • Won
  • Leading

Candidates Contesting

  • Candidate
  • Constituency
  • Status
  • Niraj Kumar
  • Obra
  • Lost
  • Gautam Kumar Pritam
  • Bihpur
  • Lost

Bihar Elections 2015 Photos