As it happened: iPhone 8 and 8 Plus launched

By Zee Media Bureau | Last Updated: Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 00:26

Apple has unveiled the iPhone 8, 8Plus and  X, the latest generation of its flagship device. 

12 September 2017, 23:57 PM

iPhone X has no home button, and will unlock with facial recognition

12 September 2017, 23:56 PM

12 September 2017, 23:56 PM

12 September 2017, 23:51 PM

12 September 2017, 23:49 PM

12 September 2017, 23:41 PM

12 September 2017, 23:40 PM

12 September 2017, 23:37 PM

New displays, with True Tone that adapts color and temperature to ambient light.

12 September 2017, 23:36 PM

New stereo speakers that are 25 percent louder than iPhone 7. Deeper bass.

12 September 2017, 23:36 PM

12 September 2017, 23:34 PM

12 September 2017, 23:33 PM

12 September 2017, 23:33 PM

iPhone 8 and 8 Plus announced

Six core 64-bit. Two high-performance cores, four high-efficiency cores. Second-gen performance controllers. Everything is faster.

New Apple-designed GPU, 30 percent faster than A10.

A11 has a new image processor, with faster low light autofocus, new hardware noise reduction.

12 September 2017, 23:28 PM

.@Apple TV runs the latest version of TVOS, ships on September 15

12 September 2017, 23:25 PM

12 September 2017, 23:19 PM

12 September 2017, 23:19 PM

Appletv4K is a new inflection point in the history of television evolution says @Apple chief #TimCook

12 September 2017, 23:17 PM

12 September 2017, 23:15 PM

12 September 2017, 23:14 PM

Apple TV 4K launched

12 September 2017, 23:11 PM

12 September 2017, 23:08 PM

12 September 2017, 23:07 PM

New Apple Watch announced with LTE

12 September 2017, 23:06 PM

Apple Watch Series 3 launched

12 September 2017, 22:59 PM

12 September 2017, 22:56 PM

Williams says that Apple Watch is looking to track afib. By the way, this is something Fitbit has said it's looking into as well, along with sleep apnea.Apple Watch can now also detect arrhythmia, when your heart beats irregularly.

12 September 2017, 22:54 PM

12 September 2017, 22:52 PM

Apple Watch is now the number 1 watch in the world, above Rolex, Fossil, Omega, Cartier.

"Since the launch of the Series 2, Apple Watch has experienced phenonomeal growth." Up 50 percent year over year.

Tim back onstage. "Let's get going." Starting with the Apple Watch.

12 September 2017, 22:49 PM

"So what's next? We're going to invest in online, and continue to reinvest in our classic locations, including Fifth Avenue." Opening up the plaza to allow more natural light, and glass cube will return when it reopens later.

12 September 2017, 22:49 PM

12 September 2017, 22:45 PM

12 September 2017, 22:44 PM

Angela Ahrendts from Apple Retail onstage.

12 September 2017, 22:42 PM

"We'll start moving into Apple Park later this year. It's more of a process, and the first step is the opening of the Steve Jobs Theater."

"You are in our prayers. Apple is working closely with relief and recovery efforts through Hand in Hand and the American Red Cross. We're making it simple to contribute through the App Store."

Cook says Jobs envisioned campus a decade ago. (Jobs didn't present the plans for the campus to Cupertino City Council until June 2011 — just a few months before he died.)

12 September 2017, 22:40 PM

12 September 2017, 22:37 PM

12 September 2017, 22:33 PM

"I love hearing his voice and his inspiring message," says Tim. "It was only fitting that Steve should open his theater."

12 September 2017, 22:28 PM

12 September 2017, 22:27 PM

Apple is expected to announce a new version of the Apple Watch.

12 September 2017, 22:23 PM

Other than iPhone X, the two other models, expected to be called the iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus, are intended to update the iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus. 

12 September 2017, 22:18 PM

12 September 2017, 22:17 PM

12 September 2017, 22:12 PM

12 September 2017, 22:11 PM

Apple event time across world: San Francisco: 10 AM, New York: 1 PM, London: 6PM, Berlin: 7 PM, Moscow: 8 PM, New Delhi: 10:30 PM, Beijing: 1 AM (September 13), Tokyo: 2 AM (September 13) / Sydney: 3 AM (September 13).

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link

Close